We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,189)
Filter reviews
1,189 results
Traveller rating
320
612
199
31
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
612
199
31
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews karl johans gate train station central location within walking distance good size two blocks the main shopping street excellent location extra pillows minute walk bathroom floor breakfast room rooms are clean aker brygge opera house ironing board by foot
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 1,189 reviews
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile

Loved this hotel, staff very friendly and good breakfast. Rooms were clean. Also wifi in rooms was very good. The tvs also have screen share which was good as it allowed me to watch Netflix off my tablet on the TV screen. Not a huge walk from the centre and the castle is just around the corner. A good stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank jakhello147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayHelen M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Hi jakhello147,
What a grand commentaire as well as rating. We thought it was great having you as our guest and we really appreciate such feedback as it motivates all to continue adding their personalities and "color" to everyday relations. I'm thrilled your time with us and here in Oslo was grand, and I'm glad you got some downtime to watch netflix as well.
We hope you will return so we may welcome you back.

Kind Regards from the entire team here at Park Inn.
-MayHelen Midtrud Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My partner and I recently stayed in the hotel for two nights. The hotel is in a great location - a short walk from the train station and a very short walk from the harbour side. The bed was soft and the hotel was quiet. Overall we enjoyed staying in the hotel and we would stay there again.

The few minor downsides included:
* no breakfast included in the deal
* small room with a view of the back of the hotel (I think other rooms have nicer views)
* the room was very clean on arrival but we noted on the second day that the coffee hadn't been re-stocked or the bins emptied.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank emma_kristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MayHelen M, Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2017

Dearest Emma_Kristine
Thank you for the nice comments of your recent stay and we're thrilled to read that you were well cared for and that you enjoyed the city.
Thank you for sharing your experience with us and for staying with us at Park Inn by Radisson. Your feedback is rewarding as well as useful. I will make note of the neccessary remarks and take it into advisment with the departments.
We are looking forward to welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson Oslo on your next visit.
Sincerely
MayHelen Midtrud
Service Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017

The hotel is a simple and basic hotel having all the essential needs for travellers who won't spend too much time in the room. The bathroom is spacious and has the essential amenities. They do have dove soap as standard which is nice. The room did not have a safe, which would have been very nice.

The hotel was clean and the staff helped us with all our questions and were very nice. The elevator was broken for a little bit on our last day which was a little annoying. Luckily we didn't need to carry our luggage down from the top floor. The breakfast was nice and had all the typical offerings. The walk to central station is about 10-15 mins with luggage. The main street is 1 block away.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stine A, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Nicholas P,

Thank you for your positive feedback! It is a pleasure to read your comments and to hear that our employees took good care of you and made your stay memorable. Per today Park Inn by Radisson Oslo offer safe in all business class rooms, but not in standard rooms. Your feedback is very important to us and I will personally take your comments further regarding safe in all standard rooms. I hope we will be able to have you as our guest in near future.

Kind Regards,

Stine Amunden
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

Very humble hotel. Even the staff are helpful . As I was upset being charge too much by the taxi from Oslo airport to radisson park inn . ( it cost us nearly two hundred pounds on 25 minutes ride from the airport as taxi charge carries from type of vehicles ) please use the train instead . Google. Oslo taxi is so expensive.just two stops from the hotel us station that will take you to the airport .bus 31 from Oslo city will take you to the hotel. Being first visit to Oslo ,were con by the taxi ,where the bus and train are cheaper .lucky the nice men on the reception upgraded us to business suit . The breakfast was included in cheaper prize and lots of selection. Staff are nice , hotel are clean, they clean the room every day. Oslo city are expensive but lovely and nice. We arrived in their warmest day .So nice to go on the boat and see the fjord. We also have to eat in many restaurant . Expensive country but nice and people are friendly. Lots of coffee and tea in our hotel and you can get some in breakfast time to top up your tea or coffee in your room . We really enjoy our stayed . Some people may put negative comments but ,we enjoyed our stayed as we always stayed in radisson group of companies hotel around the world

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Wild T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stine A, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Dear Wild T,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful feedback of your recent stay. It is a pleasure to read your comments and to hear that our employees took good care of you and made your stay memorable. I hope we will be able to have you as our guest in near future.

Kind Regards,

Stine Amunden
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2017

This is a clean serviceable hotel in the middle of the tourist district in Oslo. Unlike many of its similarly priced counterparts, the Park Inn does not include breakfast but makes it available for purchase. The front desk was very helpful on a number of fronts. The rooms are small but comfortable and clean. The shower is classic Euro with no curtain or door meaning it ends up being kind of a mess. This is a classic three star with a little less.

Room Tip: quiet street but the restaurant across the street was closed for summer.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rangersfans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stine A, Front Office Manager at Park Inn by Radisson Oslo, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Rangersfan,

Thank you for your kind words and positive feedback. Hope to see you as my guest on your next visit to Oslo.

Kind Regards,

Stine Amundsen
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews