We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
57
109
42
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
57
109
42
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsegon restaurantenjoyed my staybusiness centercity centrenice hotelgreat breakfastnice roompublic transportairport busshower curtainminutes walkinghotel is locatedthird floorclean roomsfree wifistayed one nightpleasant stay
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 8 November 2017 via mobile

I stayed one night in connection with a conference at the stadium business center. The room, albeit on the small side, was very nice with most amenities in place, including a rare supply of sufficient electric sockets. Breakfast was very good, including several coffee machines to get a cappucino. But it is a good distance from the city center.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Bj0rnA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M, Kundeansvarlig at Thon Hotel Ullevaal Stadion, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2017

Hello Bj0rnA

Thank you for the nice review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay.

If you would like a larger room for your next stay, we do have upgraded Businessrooms which can be booked on our website thonhotels.com.
If you are a Platinum or Black-member of GHA, it is possible to get a free upgrade upon arrival.

Hope to see you again soon

Best regards
Anna Marie
Thon hotel Ullevaal stadion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2017

went for international match and was not dissapointed at the location, breakfast was excellent and catered for my gluten free wife, sat overlooking the stadium which was a nice touch ! was about 10 minutes on the metro to central oslo so all in all a great hotel nice rooms and a good bar !

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank barry498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M, Kundeansvarlig at Thon Hotel Ullevaal Stadion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello Barry

Thank you for the nice review, I am glad you both had a nice stay here, and hope it was an exiting match as well.

I hope you will visit us again, the best prices can be found on thonhotels.com, but the reception is also open 24/7 to assist you if there is anything you need.

Best regards
Anna Marie
Thon hotel Ullevaal stadion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017

breakfast was superb. the metro is a seven minute walk away and its about £9 for a 24 hr metro/bus/tram pass. credit card required for the ticket machine.. burger king is close for a cheaper meal. its a 15 min tram ride to the centre. .

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank sumosteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M, Kundeansvarlig at Thon Hotel Ullevaal Stadion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello Sumosteve

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, please let us know if you need any assistance in making your next reservation.
The hotel reception is open 24/7, and we are available on both email and telephone

Kind regards
Anna Marie
Thon hotel Ullevaal stadion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Friendly staff and nice, modern, clean rooms.

The hotel is situated outside the city centre, but it is easy to reach within minutes by metro og train. ..... og why not take a short nice walk and take the streetcar to town and get a nice sightseeing at the same time.
The breakfast buffet is great, containing whatever yout need or want to drink or eat.
Recommended!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ThonHotels.no
Thank Anneloui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M, Kundeansvarlig at Thon Hotel Ullevaal Stadion, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2017

Hello Anneloui

Thank you for the nice review.
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us, and hope you will visit us again.

Best regards
Anna Marie
Thon hotel Ullevaal stadion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017 via mobile

I was visiting friends in Oslo who live near Ullevaal Stadium and they suggested this hotel as a base. What a great suggestion. The hotel is basic but very nice. Room clean, well appointed and lit and has free wifi. The big surprise was how convenient the hotel was for exploring central Oslo. The tram station, lines 4 & 5, is a very short walk away and the trip to National Theatre takes about 10 minutes. There is a grocery store and a drug store along with a number of other shops just a very short walk from the hotel. The attached lobby-level Egon Restaurant is handy. Breakfast is free, substantive,and served in a room overlooking the playing field of the Norwegian football team - Ullevaal Stadium. If I was just making a general visit to Oslo I would consider staying here for it's convenience and value.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
Thank TomX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna Marie F, Kundeansvarlig at Thon Hotel Ullevaal Stadion, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2017

Hello TomX

Thank you for the great review of our hotel, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
If you wish to visit us again, I would recommend making the reservation through our website thonhotels.com, here you will find the best prices. If you are a member of the Global hotel Alliance, you have a 10% discount in both the hotel and the next-door Egon restaurant.

Best regards
Anna Marie
Thon hotel Ullevaal stadion

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews