We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,809)
Filter reviews
1,809 results
Traveller rating
1,016
539
151
70
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,016
539
151
70
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslight dinnerkate mosscentral stationincluded in the priceupstairs loungeevening buffetclarion collectionafternoon snackfree dinnerfantastic breakfasttop floorhotel breakfastsuperior roomfree coffeean expensive citythe hotel offersbreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
98 - 103 of 1,809 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Super location, friendly staff- coffee/expresso all day in the lobby. Rooms are big for European standards- has a small sitting area, mini fridge, - separate toilet room from shower room and a open closet with 6 hangars. But, best part is the food...breakfast buffet is absolutely phenomenal-fish, meats, eggs, breads, cheeses, yogurts, fruits and cereals....just to name a few- all in a candlelit super romantic atmosphere! Afternoons this property offers a pastry selection in the lobby- we had cupcakes that were out of this world. Then , on the 7th floor, from 6-9 they offer free- yes free- dinner. Veggies, starch, meat or fish, fresh soups and breads. Really nice! If you want a cocktail for your room, a close walk to Oslo city center on the basement floor is a liquor store with all kinds of wines. Your hotel room here has wine glasses, so it's perfect. Close walk to main train station and all big tourist spots. We even walked to sculpture park today- which was about 30 or so minutes. Great walking city. Enjoy!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luana_Urdalen, Kundeansvarlig at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Christine,

Thank you very much for sharing you feedback about our property at TripAdvisor.
Great to read you had such an enjoyable stay .
I´d like to thank you for taking your time to bring to our attention the details about the food, staff and the surprises that we carefully prepare everyday to ours valuable guests.
All the team are thankful for your kind words.

We are looking forward to see you again!
Welcome back !

Luana Urdalen/ Kundeansvarlig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Very nice hotel. Offers free dinner in the evening which is very nice and convenient. Excellent location as it is right by the central station. Easy to get from and to the airport. Rich buffet in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Petr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairaLalayan, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Petr,

Thank you for staying at our hotel! It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed our delicious breakfast, since we are proud of it!
It also warms our hearts to hear that you appreciated the complimentary evening meal and shared your opinion with other readers!

Looking forward to see you again for another occasion and wishing you all the very best!

Kind regards,

Naira Lalayan / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Had some wonderful days in Norway. Living at Folketeatret was really good. Cleaned and high standard room made my visit pleasant.

I didn’t manage to try restaurant but there was a nice bar serving cold beer at the hotel. Not bad at all.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Anders D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairaLalayan, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Anders,

Thank you for making Clarion Collection Folketeateret your choice during your visit to Oslo and thank you so much for your nice feedback.
I am very pleased to hear that your experience with us was positive. We hope to see you again in the near future.

We wish you a nice autumn and look forward to have you back!

Regards,

Naira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Trip to Oslo with my daughter. A very sentral hotel with all you need. 'The room was nice and clean room. They also give you a free evening meal if you like and snack afternoon snack as well. Friendly staff, and very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Jeanette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luana_Urdalen, Kundeansvarlig at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Jeanette,

"Girls time" at the hotel!
It was amazing reading that you and your daughter had a nice time at our property.
I am happy that our staff treated you both well.
Welcome back!

I wish you a great autumn,

Luana Urdalen/ Kundeansvarlig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Great location, clean rooms, great food. This hotel is located near shopping, restaurants and attractions. Within a 15 min walk to almost anything you would want to do, see or taste in Oslo. You enter through a small shopping area that includes a theatre a couple restaurants and a shop or two. The rooms are a variety of sizes but all clean and quiet (you are able to block out all light in case a jet lag power nap is needed). The breakfast and dinner are great. Variety, quantity and well prepared buffet style meals. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A stressless stay indeed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luana_Urdalen, Kundeansvarlig at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Marvin S,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel at TripAdvisor, it was delightful reading that you had such an enjoyable stay!
Our location gives our guests a feeling of "home away from home", we are well located at city center but still a small paradise, perfect as you said for a "power nap" or for longer stays.
Great to hear that you appreciate both dinner and breakfast.

We can't wait for having you again at our hotel!

Welcome back home!
Luana Urdalen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews