We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great central location and good breakfast and free dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret
Ranked #10 of 103 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2017

A very nice hotel, close to the Central Station and shops, with a fantastic breakfast and a good free light dinner. Our room was good but a little dark. The internet signal was also perfect in the room and we will come back in the next visit to Oslo.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank fbotelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luana_Urdalen, Kundeansvarlig at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Fbotelho,

Greetings and thank you very much for sharing your feedback about your experience at our property.
We can't describe how much we appreciate it!
The hotel was designed with a theater concept that's why we don't have strong lights, and not that much colors on the walls. We try to create a relaxing atmosphere.

We can't wait for having you at our hotel again!

Luana Urdalen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,696)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

35 - 39 of 1,696 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile

Super location, friendly staff- coffee/expresso all day in the lobby. Rooms are big for European standards- has a small sitting area, mini fridge, - separate toilet room from shower room and a open closet with 6 hangars. But, best part is the food...breakfast buffet is absolutely phenomenal-fish, meats, eggs, breads, cheeses, yogurts, fruits and cereals....just to name a few- all in a candlelit super romantic atmosphere! Afternoons this property offers a pastry selection in the lobby- we had cupcakes that were out of this world. Then , on the 7th floor, from 6-9 they offer free- yes free- dinner. Veggies, starch, meat or fish, fresh soups and breads. Really nice! If you want a cocktail for your room, a close walk to Oslo city center on the basement floor is a liquor store with all kinds of wines. Your hotel room here has wine glasses, so it's perfect. Close walk to main train station and all big tourist spots. We even walked to sculpture park today- which was about 30 or so minutes. Great walking city. Enjoy!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Christine D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luana_Urdalen, Kundeansvarlig at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Christine,

Thank you very much for sharing you feedback about our property at TripAdvisor.
Great to read you had such an enjoyable stay .
I´d like to thank you for taking your time to bring to our attention the details about the food, staff and the surprises that we carefully prepare everyday to ours valuable guests.
All the team are thankful for your kind words.

We are looking forward to see you again!
Welcome back !

Luana Urdalen/ Kundeansvarlig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Very nice hotel. Offers free dinner in the evening which is very nice and convenient. Excellent location as it is right by the central station. Easy to get from and to the airport. Rich buffet in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Petr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairaLalayan, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Petr,

Thank you for staying at our hotel! It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed our delicious breakfast, since we are proud of it!
It also warms our hearts to hear that you appreciated the complimentary evening meal and shared your opinion with other readers!

Looking forward to see you again for another occasion and wishing you all the very best!

Kind regards,

Naira Lalayan / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Had some wonderful days in Norway. Living at Folketeatret was really good. Cleaned and high standard room made my visit pleasant.

I didn’t manage to try restaurant but there was a nice bar serving cold beer at the hotel. Not bad at all.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Anders D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairaLalayan, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Anders,

Thank you for making Clarion Collection Folketeateret your choice during your visit to Oslo and thank you so much for your nice feedback.
I am very pleased to hear that your experience with us was positive. We hope to see you again in the near future.

We wish you a nice autumn and look forward to have you back!

Regards,

Naira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Trip to Oslo with my daughter. A very sentral hotel with all you need. 'The room was nice and clean room. They also give you a free evening meal if you like and snack afternoon snack as well. Friendly staff, and very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Jeanette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luana_Urdalen, Kundeansvarlig at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Jeanette,

"Girls time" at the hotel!
It was amazing reading that you and your daughter had a nice time at our property.
I am happy that our staff treated you both well.
Welcome back!

I wish you a great autumn,

Luana Urdalen/ Kundeansvarlig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oslo
438 reviews
Saga Hotel Oslo
#5 of 103 in Oslo
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret

Address: Storgata 21-23, Oslo 184, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 103 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range: €150 - €254 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret 3.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer complimentary breakfast buffet and free WiFi included in the price. You will also see that we offer fresh fruit, coffee and tea all day long in the reception area, afternoon waffles or homemade pastries and a light evening meal served in our 7th floor lounge, this also has a nice adjoining room-top terrace. If you want to work-out you are free to use our well-equipped gym. The hotel is situated within walking distance from the Airport Express train, the central station, shops and restaurants.Our entrance is inside the Folketeateret passage were you will also find several restaurants and a theatre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing