We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,818)
Filter reviews
1,818 results
Traveller rating
1,021
541
153
70
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,021
541
153
70
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews light dinner kate moss central station included in the price upstairs lounge evening buffet clarion collection afternoon snack free dinner fantastic breakfast top floor hotel breakfast superior room free coffee an expensive city the hotel offers breakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
104 - 109 of 1,818 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Very nice hotel. Offers free dinner in the evening which is very nice and convenient. Excellent location as it is right by the central station. Easy to get from and to the airport. Rich buffet in the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Petr B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairaLalayan, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Petr,

Thank you for staying at our hotel! It is a pleasure to hear you enjoyed our delicious breakfast, since we are proud of it!
It also warms our hearts to hear that you appreciated the complimentary evening meal and shared your opinion with other readers!

Looking forward to see you again for another occasion and wishing you all the very best!

Kind regards,

Naira Lalayan / General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2017 via mobile

Had some wonderful days in Norway. Living at Folketeatret was really good. Cleaned and high standard room made my visit pleasant.

I didn’t manage to try restaurant but there was a nice bar serving cold beer at the hotel. Not bad at all.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Anders D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NairaLalayan, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Dear Anders,

Thank you for making Clarion Collection Folketeateret your choice during your visit to Oslo and thank you so much for your nice feedback.
I am very pleased to hear that your experience with us was positive. We hope to see you again in the near future.

We wish you a nice autumn and look forward to have you back!

Regards,

Naira

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Trip to Oslo with my daughter. A very sentral hotel with all you need. 'The room was nice and clean room. They also give you a free evening meal if you like and snack afternoon snack as well. Friendly staff, and very good breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Jeanette E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luana_Urdalen, Kundeansvarlig at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Jeanette,

"Girls time" at the hotel!
It was amazing reading that you and your daughter had a nice time at our property.
I am happy that our staff treated you both well.
Welcome back!

I wish you a great autumn,

Luana Urdalen/ Kundeansvarlig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

Great location, clean rooms, great food. This hotel is located near shopping, restaurants and attractions. Within a 15 min walk to almost anything you would want to do, see or taste in Oslo. You enter through a small shopping area that includes a theatre a couple restaurants and a shop or two. The rooms are a variety of sizes but all clean and quiet (you are able to block out all light in case a jet lag power nap is needed). The breakfast and dinner are great. Variety, quantity and well prepared buffet style meals. The staff was very friendly and helpful. A stressless stay indeed.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Marvin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luana_Urdalen, Kundeansvarlig at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Dear Marvin S,

First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our hotel at TripAdvisor, it was delightful reading that you had such an enjoyable stay!
Our location gives our guests a feeling of "home away from home", we are well located at city center but still a small paradise, perfect as you said for a "power nap" or for longer stays.
Great to hear that you appreciate both dinner and breakfast.

We can't wait for having you again at our hotel!

Welcome back home!
Luana Urdalen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

The room was very small, too small for more than one night. Nowhere to unpack 2 suitcases, no bathroom storage. Great location, close to the railway. Suited to solo business traveler. evening meal was convenient

Room Tip: Check room size
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cusumday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luana_Urdalen, Kundeansvarlig at Clarion Collection Hotel Folketeateret, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2017

Greetings and many thanks for your review at Clarion Collection Folketeateret.
What at joy reading that you appreciate our evening meal and that you got the benefits of our central location.

I would like to thank you for taking time to share your feedback at TripAdvisor.
This is is invaluable to us as a material for our constant focus to improve our service.

The hotel has different room sizes and styles. I think what happened here is that unfortunately the room that you booked didn't match your expectations.
I hope that you will give us another opportunity to our hotel and contact direct our reception, we have the best advisers and we can for sure find the right room for you.

I wish you an amazing autumn.

Luana Urdalen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews