We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee and deserts”
Review of Il Caffe

Il Caffe
Ranked #366 of 1,595 Restaurants in Oslo
Price range: US$10 - US$17
Description: Il Caffe serves rustic Italian cuisine in a warm and homely atmosphere. The cafe recently opened the doors of popular Thorvald Meyer street at Grunerløkka. Il Caffe is not part of a chain concept, but an independent cafe with a menu inspired by Italian cookbooks that have been inherited for generations. With fresh produce, the food is even better.
Restaurant details
Description: Il Caffe serves rustic Italian cuisine in a warm and homely atmosphere. The cafe recently opened the doors of popular Thorvald Meyer street at Grunerløkka. Il Caffe is not part of a chain concept, but an independent cafe with a menu inspired by Italian cookbooks that have been inherited for generations. With fresh produce, the food is even better.
Reviewed 7 July 2019

Fabulous coffee served by very friendly smiley helpful staff and the desserts are to die for - brilliant

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank oscarpN5017KL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2019 via mobile

I am coming here very often for lunch or dinner. And every time I enjoy it a lot!
The fresh pasta dishes are truly excellent and the cookies are awesome! :D

Date of visit: June 2019
1  Thank zenoalbisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 May 2019 via mobile

This is a hidden gem at Grünerløkka. Why go to the mainstream places, when you can go here. Everything is home made. This is a must!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank martinholmen92
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

This place is amazing and “something else”. Great food and the chef reflects his passion for Italian food through his cooking. You’ll be met with a friendly smile and great service. IL Caffé is the place to go if you want to experience great Italian food.

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank LarsJ274
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 September 2018 via mobile

We were just walking around Grünerløkka, searching for a quick coffee after our dinner.
We arrived at Il Caffe at 7pm and expected it to already be closed.
However, one of the employees still invited us in (after the closing hours) and everyone got a coffee (delicious!) or a hot chocolate.
Because we came so late, we were offered all the remaining cookies, cakes and chocolates that would have otherwise been thrown away!
The quality and taste was lovely and we also had a nice chat with one of the employees.
Really would recommend going there! We will definitely come back.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank rubens278
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Il Caffe also viewed

Oslo, Eastern Norway
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 
Oslo, Eastern Norway
 

Been to Il Caffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.