We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The cosiest hotel in Oslo”
Review of Saga Hotel Oslo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saga Hotel Oslo
Ranked #5 of 103 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Saga hotel is the perfect hotel, personal, feels like home. Wonderful staff who give you good service. I love the design of the hotel, it's modern with a touch of history. The bed are wonderful, the breakfast have Everything you want.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Elisabeth D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 881 reviews

Reviewed 18 October 2017

In general the stay was as expected. Distance to the city center is a drawback, particularly to elderly, less fit people. For future visits to the city Saga wil definitely be considered for another stay by us.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank torsteinv75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017 via mobile

My and my colleagues was staying 2 nights in Saga Apartment. The neighbourhood was very peaceful and just 15 minutes walk from city center. The breakfast was fabulous and staff was professional. Almost 5/5 hotel, but in my hotel room was shower water temperature wasn't steady. It was by the time cold and hot. There wasn't electricity in my colleague's room and another colleague's bathroom sink doesn't work. But the flaws was fixed by next day.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank wenwenz2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2017

Stayed one night at an apartment at this hotel when being in Oslo for meetings. Very nice and quite spacious apartment. I also like the area this hotel is in: it is close to Bogstadveien (shopping street in the middle of Oslo), but the few hundred metres distance from it also means the area is calm and quiet. Recommend!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017 via mobile

My boyfriend and I spent 3 nights at the Saga hotel apartments, and we could not have asked for a better stay! The apartment was clean, warm, and close to EVERYTHING!! The shower had a heated floor and great water pressure. The kitchenette was equipped with everything you need to cook a meal....oh and THE BED!! The bed was super comfortable. There's also a small balcony with a table and chairs for smokers, which was very nice, as my boyfriend is a smoker.
The people in the other reviews complaining about noise must have been very light sleepers because we felt like we were sleeping in a vault. It was almost TOO quiet. Also the people complaining about the walk from the hotel to the apartments must be out of shape, or must have had a lot of luggage. But if you have a lot of luggage, any walk is going to be a bad walk! It was no more than 1000ft. at most! The apartment was within walking distance from great restaurants, and clothing stores, a 7-11 and a kiwi grocery store. Anything you need is just around the corner! Overall, I don't have a single complaint about our stay at Saga hotel apartments. Not one! I will definitely stay here next time I visit Oslo.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Hotel Christiania Teater
Sentrum
Thon Hotel Rosenkrantz Oslo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Grand Hotel
#11 of 103 in Oslo
438 reviews
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#18 of 103 in Oslo
1,718 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saga Hotel Oslo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saga Hotel Oslo

Address: Eilert Sundts gate 39, Oslo 0259, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 103 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range: €100 - €202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Saga Hotel Oslo 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Saga Hotel Oslo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing