We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for affordable price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget
Ranked #21 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I try find "cheap" hotel in Oslo. This hotel meets my expectation, although I did not know their inovative mode of operation. To cut the price, they cut come services. Maid serivice is only once per 4 days. But, you can buy towels change for 30 NOK, or complete cleaning for 100 NOK. Check out time for Sunday is 18:00, which ich pretty good, if your departure is Sunday night. Normal check-out time is 12:00, but you can prolong it to 14:00 (for 100 NOK) or to 16:00 (for 200 NOK). I like clear condition for services.

On the other side, WiFi in the rooms and usage of two computers in the lobby is included in the price. Internet connection works excelent. Tee and coffe in the lobby is complimentary too. I very appreciate this in the cold february City trip. There is many possibility for eat or buy food near this hotel.

Be aware that there is no shelf to store your clothes in the room.

I like this hotel, I will stay againg for good price. For expensive Oslo (and Norway as a whole) this hotel offers good price/service relation.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tibor P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolveigVoldheim, Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2012

Hi TiborBA,

Thank you for taking the time to review us.
We're so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay here - we'd love to see you here again soon.
We also have a few inside tips on how to make your Kroners last longer, as we are aware Oslo can be a bit pricy.

Hope you're having a great day. Thanks again for your great feed back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,006)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,001 - 1,005 of 2,007 reviews

Reviewed 28 February 2012

Comfort Hotel XPRESS is a modern, innovative and efficiant way to stay at a hotel. The rooms are neat and clean, with flat-screen TV and a mini-jack for your MP3-player / PC. You can even hook up a HDMI-cable to the TV; and chill out, watching your favorite movie, using your PC.

There's usually no breakfast included, but it's possible to order a bag of goodies, which is put on your door-knob early in the morning. There are also some vending machines in the basement, with food & drinks.

This hotel is perfect for anyone who just want a comfortable bed, nice shower, Internet-access without getting disturbed - and without paying for amenities you don't use (or even need). If you don't need a room with a view, "extra services" or luxury details, this is the hotel for you.

I've stayed at this hotel on business trips as well as private holiday getaways, and would recommend it to (almost) anyone.

Room Tip: All rooms are good; some are a little bit bigger than others, but the bed, TV, shower, phone and Int...
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChristerTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolveigVoldheim, Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2012

Hi ChristerTravel

This is such a great read - we're really glad you've enjoyed your stays here with us! Thank you so much for taking the time to review us, and for reccomending us to your fellow travellers.

We hope to see you here again soon!

Have an awesome day!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

I stayed here last summer. It was splendid for the price.It was close to the central station. The room was small but clean and the interior was cool. I used the PC in the lobby. The free coffee and tea made me relieved. I strongly recommend this hotel to you.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yo-Chan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolveigVoldheim, Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Hi Yoko617,

Thank you for the great review - hope you're having an awesome day!
We're glad to read you enjoyed your visit to Oslo and your stay here.

Thank you also for recommending us to your fellow travellers!
Hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

O.K. so Oslo is expensive. No shock there. However, for close to 100 euro a night, I expected a clean room. The dust on the furniture and the dirty toilet do not justify the price. Yes, the room is small but it was smart too. The bathroom is even large, but the stream from the shower head is pathetic. The hotel is close to the downtown but almost impossible to find and the immediate vicinity is not delightful. This place is average and provided lower value for money than I had expected.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msnic69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolveigVoldheim, Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Hi msnic69,

Thank you so much for your comments. You are off course right to expect a clean room - and we deeply apologize if this was not the case at your arrival.
I really hope you where able to change rooms upon letting our staff know, and that you enjoyed your stay in Oslo.

Thank again for taking the time to review us, and hope to see you either here or at another Nordic Choice hotel on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We booked this hotel after reading reviews here. We needed a hotel close to the station for one night. We did not want to spend a lot of money as we were moving on very early and would not be availing of breakfast in any hotel. We were delighted with the location and facilities. We did not have to self- check in - the girl at reception was very helpful and made a note of our early start to ensure that bread etc would be left out extra early in the morning for us. Once sorted, we were able to walk to the Opera, up to the palace via Karl Johans Gata and back via Aker Brygge all with ease.
We bought a snack and availed of the coffee machine and internet in the foyer. We headed out to dinner and had no worries walking back late at night. The following morning we found bread, cheese etc in the foyer before our departure.
5 nights later we were back in Oslo. I had already prebooked a 'posher' hotel for this second night. I shouldn't have bothered - the Comfort Hotel was nicer, more convenient and better value.
I am unable to complete the review because we did not have breakfast but apart from that I would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.
PS - we're in our 50's - it suits all age groups

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tms2indub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SolveigVoldheim, Manager at Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Hi tms2indub,

We're really glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here!
Thank you so much for taking the time to review us - we hope to see you again on your next visit to Oslo.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Oslo hotels
Sentrum
Citybox Oslo
Citybox Oslo
#19 of 102 in Oslo
1,616 reviews
Sentrum
Comfort Hotel Grand Central
Sentrum
Smarthotel Oslo
Smarthotel Oslo
#39 of 102 in Oslo
896 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saga Hotel Oslo
#6 of 102 in Oslo
833 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget

Address: Moellergata 26, Oslo 0179, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Eastern Norway > Oslo
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 102 Hotels in Oslo
Price Range: €79 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget 3*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfor Hotel Xpress Youngstorget. Opened 2011. Youngstorget, Oslo. Budget hotel. Small rooms. Plenty of attitide, low rates & love. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Hotel Xpress Youngstorget reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing