We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 05/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$144
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$139
US$136
ClarionCollection
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Enter Amalie Hotel(Tromso)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$133
US$130
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Enter Viking Hotel(Tromso)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
US$142
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$134
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,476)
Filter reviews
1,476 results
Traveller rating
384
663
327
66
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
384
663
327
66
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomhurtigruten cruisenorthern lightsarctic cathedralgreat viewbreakfast buffetstandard roomtea and coffee making facilitiesairport buscentral locationreception staffsmall towntown centrecable carstayed for nightsdog sleddingshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 1,476 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed at the hotel as part of a trip to celebrate a special birthday. The staff were extremely friendly and efficient. I had emailed from the plane to arrange some champagne to be delivered to our room. Not only had this been done but we had been given a room with fantastic views. The member of staff that arranged this took personal pride in making things just right. Really good attitude not seen often these days.

The restaurant was good and breakfast extensive. The staff again being extremely pleasant and keen to serve.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mrmrsc215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lise Hilmarsdat... B, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear mrmrsc215,

Thank you for staying with us and for you amazing review!
So glad to hear you enjoyed staying with us.

We hope we can welcome you back sometimes in the future!

Kind regards

Lise Benjaminsen
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra L, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Pros: nice sauna, daily replacement of the bathroom toiletries and coffee / tea etc in the room. Very nice surroundings and everything was at a walkable distance. Friendly staff.

Cons: no vegan breakfast available (excepting outmeal porridge ). We stayed there for 5 days and the food was exactly the same every morning. The rooms weren't cleaned . Also, be aware that the pictures the hotel shows aren't from a standard room, but from business class.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Doina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lise Hilmarsdat... B, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Doina G,

thank you for staying with us and for your honest review!

We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and will absolutley see what we can do to offer more vegan alternative.

Welcome back!

Kind regards

Lise Benjaminsen
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

Usually i find it very easy to rate hotels but this was a tricky one. We arrived at midnight walking across from the Hurtigruten quay. Although we were travelling together 87 year old mother was on a different floor despite being first in queue from ship and asking for rooms at least on same floor. Apparently not possible as it was busy, however others from ship who were in queue behind us were just a few doors down? Anyway spent the night going back and forward in the lift to explain key card lighting, etc etc. Next morning going up to collect for breakfast, collect luggage etc. Lots of lifts and confusing layout. Not ideal.
Breakfast was hectic, Every hot item was under a very heavy cover with no indication of what was underneath. So go with mother and help lift every lid till breakfast on plate. too long a queue for toast. Then back for myself vegetarian to lift every lid to remember what was available. Two ideas. One vegetarian food on left, meat on right. There were two serving stations. Just been in hotel in South Africa this worked very well. Two just put a little sign in front of each dish. Would speed things up hugely. Service of coffee was quick friendly and all of breakfast was good quality. Hotel in excellent central location. Rooms warm and comfortable. Check out very efficient. So nearly a five star, Tromso itself will definitely visit again. Not sure where we will stay though.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maizedaisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lise Hilmarsdat... B, Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear maizedaisy,

thank you for staying with us and for your honest and detailed review.

WE hope we will welcome you back sometimes in the future.

Kind regards

Lise Benjaminsen
Rooms Division Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sandra L, Service Manager at Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews