We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Radisson Blu Hotel, Tromso
Nearby Hotels
Scandic Grand Tromso(Tromso)(Great Value!)
US$149
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$162
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$145
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
US$139
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Enter Viking Hotel(Tromso)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$160
US$77
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$99/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Enter Amalie Hotel(Tromso)(Great Value!)
US$111
US$108
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$86
US$84
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$160
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,463)
Filter reviews
1,463 results
Traveller rating
379
659
324
65
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
379
659
324
65
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsa business class roomhurtigruten cruisenorthern lightsarctic cathedralgreat viewnespresso machinebreakfast buffetstandard roomairport bustea and coffee making facilitiesreception staffcentral hoteltown centresmall towncable carstayed for nightsdog sledding
Filter
Updating list...
865 - 870 of 1,463 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2012

typical norwegian efficiency and hospitality. Grafeful for a bed that stayed in one place after 3 nights with Hurtigruten.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roggiesdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We recently stayed four nights with two connecting rooms, one business class the other superior. The hotel was in a nice location. Our views looked over the water and bridge, very pretty. Hotel was better in person than on the website. I would stay there again. Everyone raves about breakfast - it was a nice buffet and enough food to fill you for a while. The rooms were nicely decorated. Ours were the "chili" style. Staff was friendly and helpful. Our only complaint was there were no drawers to put clothes - nothing! How a hotel doesnt offer a chest of drawers is crazy. We also ate one night at the Aurora - ugh. Not good. Expensive and unimpressive. I dont recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for high floor overlooking water.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shariluxtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed at the Radisson Blu for two nights following a voyage with Hurtigruten. The hotel is in a fabulous location just a few minutes walk from the Hurtigruten terminal. We arrived at the hotel around midnight along with around 200 other disembarking passengers, however check in was very quick and efficient. We were allocated a room on the 8th floor which was a business class room which had a great view over the harbour towards the bridge. The room was clean, warm and spacious with modern decor and furnishings. The room was equipped with a coffee machine, safe and ironing board. Breakfast was buffet style with plenty of choice and selection and although busy the tables were quickly cleared by the staff and you didn’t feel rushed. Checkout time wasn’t until 12 noon on the day of departure and the hotel provides a special luggage room on the first floor for Hurtigruten passengers. Checkout was just as easy as the check in. All in all a good stay and would consider the hotel again if I was planning a trip to Tromso.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chanksie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

We stayed at both Rica and Radisson Blu. Would definitely chose the later. Had a huge room (it was classified as a superior room) overlooking the harbour, very comfortable, staff really helpful, bed comfortable.They have their own pub adjoining the hotel.

Room Tip: As for a superior one over looking the harbour.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lollythebolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

Had a one night stay at the Radisson Blu Hotel after a Hurtigruten voyage. Walked from the quayside to the hotel and was in our room within ten minutes, no problems experienced as mentioned by another reviewer.
Room very comfortable, clean and great bathroom. It seems we were in the newer part of the hotel, lovely view over the city. Bed very comfortable had a good nights sleep.
Breakfast was adequate, usual buffet style, reasonable choice. Didn't seemed to be alot of staff in the dinning room, tables left uncleared, other guests looking for a cleared table to sit at.
Walked into the city, some nice shops, very expensive though.
Would go back to explore the area more.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bondiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews