We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (330)
Filter reviews
330 results
Traveller rating
76
149
75
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
76
149
75
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel hotel restaurant great breakfast conference facilities local amenities all kinds older part ice cream car park walking distance good size helpful staff rana mo norway history reindeer
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 330 reviews
Reviewed 22 July 2018 via mobile

When we came she could'nt find my order, it turns out that I had ordered the stay at the wrong date, but she arranged it to the correct day for the same price. very good service, nice employees and good food. Thanks for a good stay!

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Silje E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergarden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Hi Silje,
Thanks for your recommodation.
Nice to read that you enjoyed your stay her.

Best Regards
Ruben
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is situated in the centre of Mor i Rana, close to all the local amenities. Staff very attentive and helpful, speaking very good English. The room we had was in the older half of the hotel, and while clean, was small and perhaps in need of a little TLC the corridor leading to our room was also in need of a refurb, this being said, it was perfectly ok for 2 nights. We chose not to eat in the hotel and instead ate at “no3” we recommend this was a good place to eat. The breakfast in the hotel is good and offers a nice choice. Be aware that its served in the large conference/cinema.
While is Mor i Rana visit The Statue in the Sea which is situated on a lovely walkway, which when sunny is a great place to sit and relax

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank 190802Charlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergarden, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear Charlie,

We love feedback, thanks you!
No.3 is a very good place to eat. We can also recommend Milano and Kreo for pizza and Indian food at Gandhi. Yes breakfast is served in a conference hall until 12. of august. Then we will re-open the restaurant with new concept. We are looking forward to present this.

Welcome back!

Best Regards
Ruben
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergarden, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 June 2018

Good Hotel and rooms is excellent, I was here for 5 nights( 3-7Jun2018) for some conference and my stay is so wonderful.
Bed is high and comfortable, peaceful sleep.
Breakfast is very good; loved the veg salad ( >5 colours), with Salmon, various ham, fruits of at least 5 kinds and best is the Ice Cream at the lobby area.

And free flow of brewed coffee and tea; 24/7 readily.

Desmond Goh
Room 101

Room Tip: Comfortable, polite staff, good food and ice cream
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Des G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergarden, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2018

Dear Desmond,
Thank you for your recommodation. We love to read that you had a perfect stay at our hotel.
Hope to see you as a guest soon again.

Welcome back to Scandic Meyergården!

Best Regards
Ruben
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

I stayed for 4 days with a big group. I had a comfortable room and enjoied good meals. The employees were nice and hepfool. Wien we also enjoied nice weather, I could not expect more.
I can recommend the hotel, and would be glad to come back.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Fevtor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergarden, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Fevtor,
We thank you for your feedback on tripadvisor. Very much appreciated!
Welcome back to Scandic Meyergården Hotel.

Best Regards
Ruben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews