We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$155
Comfort Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$154
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Babettes Hotel(Mo i Rana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Fjordgaarden(Mo i Rana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Svartisen(Mo i Rana)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (293)
Filter reviews
295 results
Traveller rating
64
134
69
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
64
134
69
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnew wingnice hotelhotel restaurantice creamall kindsolder partexcellent breakfaststayed one nightbusiness tripcar parkhelpful staffgood sizecomfortable bedsranatownnorwaymo
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 295 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Really great breakfast. Hotel is well placed both for fjord walk and town centre. Stayed in older part - room would benefit from an update. Really comfy bed. Helpful staff. Overall good value for money and practical

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mariabud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergaarden, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Maria,
Appreciate your feedback on tripadvisor. Thanks for your recommendation on breakfast, location, service and value for money. Welcome back to Scandic Meyergården.

Best Regards
Ruben
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

It is called Scandic, but no where near the quality of the other Scandics I have used. In the summer they obviously put the priority on buses.
We arrived and were told they had 7 bus loads from Germany and 1 from Denmark. There was a buffet dinner so we could just go down and join it but probably best after 9 pm when most of the bus tourists were finished. Already at 8:30 most of the buffet choices were finished and the kitchen did not have anymore. The food tables looked like a bomb a hit them. But we made the best of it as travelers do when you are stuck there and took a couple glasses of wine which was good. As usual we went to pay for the wine and they said nok 220 each for the buffet ! Daylight robbery.
Summing up; room ok, wine ok, parking easy.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wasp2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergaarden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback at Tripadvisor. We appreciate that you share your experience with us.

Our hotel has 239 rooms on 9 different room categories. We have budget rooms, standard, superior and suites. In all prices ranges and quality.

In the summer we put the priority on all our guest. This is high season with over 400 guest each day. Because of that we inform our hotel guest at check-in about recommended times to eat, so you can choose time or go to a local restaurant if you prefer. We do this as a service. Sorry to hear that you experienced this as we priority the busses, that’s not correct.

Our evening buffè cost 220 kr per person. I understand that the experience of going to dinner right after 350 guests is chaotic because of all the empty dishes. I am so sorry that the kitchen ran out of food.

Positive it that you did like the room, wine and parking. And yes parking is easy with our parking lot with capacity of 75 cars, free of charge for our hotel guests.

I want to apologies that you didn`t get the Scandic experience with us. Please don’t hesitate to contact me the next you travel to us. I hope you will give us a new chance.

Welcome back!

Best Regards
Ruben
Hotel Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel Meyergarden located in the center is our second Scandic hotel stay, has so far the best bathroom. We are staying in the northern wing, appears to be recently completed. Room is well laid out and everything is working perfectly including the internet. Staff is pleasant while the car park is adjacent to the hotel even though it is a public parking area the hotel provides you with a voucher.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank willem b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergaarden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Willem,
Thank you for your fantastic review on tripadvisor. Enjoy the rest of your holiday.
Welcome back to Scandic Meyergården!

Best Regards
Ruben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I asked for a room with view, but all I saw was the sky and a wall, but night no. 2 gave me the fjord, blue sky at midnight and smiles from the staff. Breakfast was also nice, but they should promote the history of the hotel more. Ask when you go there, it's exciting!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergaarden, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your recommodation on tripadvisor.
Welcome back to Scandic Meyergården Hotel!

Best Regards
Ruben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

Scandic Meyergarden is a very big hotel, evolved from a very old hotel, parts of which can still be visited in the old building. The rooms are quite nice, and the reception staff is very friendly. Only problem here is the restaurant, which is too small for the number of people who usually stay here (4 buses when we were here); the seating capacity is still ok but the area where the buffet is installed is much too small. Both for dinner and breakfast this creates chaotic situations with people trying to move in all kinds of directions but being blocked by other ones. The quality of the meal is good though.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ludo910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergaarden, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your recommodation on our service, hotel rooms and quality on food.

In our high season (19 June - 6 August) we have over 400 guests staying at the hotel every day. The different from normal season is that it is staying 2 guests per room (239 rooms) instead of 1 guest per room. Since everybody wants to eat at the same time the first hour on breakfast it is chaotic and the same for dinner 7PM to 9 PM. We recommend for breakfast to come the second hour and dinner before 7PM. Our restaurant has seating for 180 people, in 3 hours at the evening we serve 400 guests. Our employees are doing a great job for giving all our guest breakfast and dinner, they do this every day for 45 days, and that’s fantastic!

I had hoped to see that we had got 4 out of 5 in score. Hope to see you as a guest on our hotel again, Welcome back!

Best Regards
Ruben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews