We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice spacious modern rooms, great Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Scandic Meyergaarden
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mo i Rana
Reviewed 11 August 2017 via mobile

Almost everything in this hotel ticks the right boxes. Spacious modern room,free coffee (even free soft icecream), great Breakfast with everything you could reasonably want. Only reason for 4 out of 5 is the staff that Did help you ween asked, but seemed reluctant to do so and a bit lazy. When we asked about the ferry's they just pointed to a wall where a scedule was supposed to be (not anymore), instead of actually helping out, which was strange since iT was not busy.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank KvBerloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergaarden, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks for sharing your experience with us on tripadvisor.
Welcome back to Scandic Meyergården!

Regards
Ruben
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (263)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 263 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

Really great breakfast. Hotel is well placed both for fjord walk and town centre. Stayed in older part - room would benefit from an update. Really comfy bed. Helpful staff. Overall good value for money and practical

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mariabud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergaarden, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Hi Maria,
Appreciate your feedback on tripadvisor. Thanks for your recommendation on breakfast, location, service and value for money. Welcome back to Scandic Meyergården.

Best Regards
Ruben
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

It is called Scandic, but no where near the quality of the other Scandics I have used. In the summer they obviously put the priority on buses.
We arrived and were told they had 7 bus loads from Germany and 1 from Denmark. There was a buffet dinner so we could just go down and join it but probably best after 9 pm when most of the bus tourists were finished. Already at 8:30 most of the buffet choices were finished and the kitchen did not have anymore. The food tables looked like a bomb a hit them. But we made the best of it as travelers do when you are stuck there and took a couple glasses of wine which was good. As usual we went to pay for the wine and they said nok 220 each for the buffet ! Daylight robbery.
Summing up; room ok, wine ok, parking easy.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wasp2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergaarden, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback at Tripadvisor. We appreciate that you share your experience with us.

Our hotel has 239 rooms on 9 different room categories. We have budget rooms, standard, superior and suites. In all prices ranges and quality.

In the summer we put the priority on all our guest. This is high season with over 400 guest each day. Because of that we inform our hotel guest at check-in about recommended times to eat, so you can choose time or go to a local restaurant if you prefer. We do this as a service. Sorry to hear that you experienced this as we priority the busses, that’s not correct.

Our evening buffè cost 220 kr per person. I understand that the experience of going to dinner right after 350 guests is chaotic because of all the empty dishes. I am so sorry that the kitchen ran out of food.

Positive it that you did like the room, wine and parking. And yes parking is easy with our parking lot with capacity of 75 cars, free of charge for our hotel guests.

I want to apologies that you didn`t get the Scandic experience with us. Please don’t hesitate to contact me the next you travel to us. I hope you will give us a new chance.

Welcome back!

Best Regards
Ruben
Hotel Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel Meyergarden located in the center is our second Scandic hotel stay, has so far the best bathroom. We are staying in the northern wing, appears to be recently completed. Room is well laid out and everything is working perfectly including the internet. Staff is pleasant while the car park is adjacent to the hotel even though it is a public parking area the hotel provides you with a voucher.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank willem b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergaarden, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2017

Dear Willem,
Thank you for your fantastic review on tripadvisor. Enjoy the rest of your holiday.
Welcome back to Scandic Meyergården!

Best Regards
Ruben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I asked for a room with view, but all I saw was the sky and a wall, but night no. 2 gave me the fjord, blue sky at midnight and smiles from the staff. Breakfast was also nice, but they should promote the history of the hotel more. Ask when you go there, it's exciting!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Art2911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ruben R, Manager at Scandic Meyergaarden, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear guest,
Thank you for your recommodation on tripadvisor.
Welcome back to Scandic Meyergården Hotel!

Best Regards
Ruben

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mo i Rana hotels
0.4 km away
Clarion Collection Hotel Helma
0.1 km away
Comfort Hotel Ole Tobias
Comfort Hotel Ole Tobias
#3 of 5 in Mo i Rana
79 reviews
0.5 km away
Fjordgaarden
Fjordgaarden
#5 of 5 in Mo i Rana
19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Babettes Hotel
Babettes Hotel
#3 of 8 in Mo i Rana
46 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Svartisen
Hotel Svartisen
#6 of 8 in Mo i Rana
10 reviews
0.5 km away
No photo provided
Toranes Overnatting
#5 of 8 in Mo i Rana
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scandic Meyergaarden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scandic Meyergaarden

Address: Fridtjoft Nansensgate 28, Mo i Rana 8622, Norway
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Nordland > Rana Municipality > Mo i Rana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Mo i Rana
Price Range: €120 - €149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Scandic Meyergaarden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 239
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Scandic Meyergarden re-opened may 2015 with 96 new rooms and 10 meeting rooms. The hotel has today a total of 239 rooms on 7 different categories. Our biggest conference hall takes up to 1000 people. Perfect location in the middle of Mo I Rana city. Walking distance to the train station and airport bus stops right outside of the hotel. Mo i Rana airport 20 minutes away, we are easy to visit. If you arrive with car we have free parking outdoor. If you go on a roadtrip we are 7 hours from Lofoten in the North and Trondheim in the south. The hotel also has a private garden, terrace, bar, restaurant, fitness gym (free for guests) and 24/7 open reception at your service. And off course our fantastic breakfast is included. Scandic Meyergarden is in the region of Helgeland in Nordland. The region offers unique nature experience by the coast and in the mountains, summer and winter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Scandic Hotels, Ebookers, Booking.com, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Agoda so you can book your Scandic Meyergaarden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing