We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hospitality and a great concept”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodo
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bodo
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 August 2017

Clarion Grand Collection Bodø is part of a Hotel Chain that focus on hospitality and friendliness. Superb food is available at most hours and included in the price. As Grand Collection indicates these Hotels has been around for some time. However, they are modern, clean and present a good atmosphere. I enjoy staying with them

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Ivar K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unni O, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for taking time to write this nice review. We love that you enjoy the atmosphere in the hotel, so do we :-) Hope to see you soon again,you are most welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 550 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017

After couple of years staying in different hotels in Bodo I found this hotel. The first impression was a friendly welcome at the reception. The rooms are clear and spaced enough. Only the shower could be much more sized. Regarding my early departure I was unable to join the breakfast, but the staff member prepared a doggybag. Over all, I can suggest the stay there to everyone.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank ricos287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unni O, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2017

Thank you for this nice review, and I am proud that my staff make you feel welcome and that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon again, you are warmly welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This hotel is in a very good location with modern rooms and pleasant staff. What I really loved about it was the arrangement of the common areas...plural is the key here. They took a big space and subdivided it into little niches of semi-private seating...each very inviting. Whether you were eating their delicious free meals or just wanting a place to relax outside of your assigned room you could do so and not be perturbed by the hubbub of others coming and going. It was so well-done, each area still feeling spacious and having character. We were also fascinated by the elegant featured mirror that survived the fire that completely engulfed the hotel long ago.
This is a good value and very welcoming atmosphere.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Xina8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unni O, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you so much for your nice review, it really warms our hotel-hearts! We hope to see you soon again, you are most welcome!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017

This is the most cosy hotel with a special atmosphere. Big rooms. Closest to the center. Free evening meal, sauna and small gym. We have stayed at all hotels in bodø and this is without doubt our favourite.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Arvid I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unni O, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Thank you so much Arvid I for this wonderful review. We are so happy that you like our hotel, and hope to see you soon again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

I stayed a couple of times in Bodø in the past. But this is the most friendly hotel in the town. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. The personnel is very friendly and explains everything regarding your stay. Why I do rate only with 4 points? The restroom is very very small and for showering you have to wait 3 minutes for warm water (this can be faster and more ecollgical)

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Rico S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Unni O, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodo, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Rico S, thank you so munch for your nice review, we love it!!
We hope you find time to visit us again, you are warmly welcome.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bodo hotels
0.1 km away
Scandic Havet
Scandic Havet
#2 of 10 in Bodo
653 reviews
0.2 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel Bodo
0.4 km away
Thon Hotel Nordlys
Thon Hotel Nordlys
#4 of 10 in Bodo
184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Scandic Bodo
Scandic Bodo
#6 of 10 in Bodo
307 reviews
0.3 km away
Skagen Hotel
Skagen Hotel
#5 of 10 in Bodo
136 reviews
0.6 km away
City Hotell
City Hotell
#9 of 10 in Bodo
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodo

Address: Professor Schyttes G. 1, Bodo 8006, Norway
Phone Number:
Region: Norway > Northern Norway > Nordland > Bodo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Bodo
Price Range: €109 - €194 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodo 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Grand Bodo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Bodo
Clarion Collection Grand Bodo
Bodø Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing