We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Skytterhuset(Hammerfest)
US$104
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 29/07
US$134
US$130
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Skaidi Hotel(Kvalsund)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$201
US$191
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
Baarstua Guesthouse(Alta)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
13
25
10
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
25
10
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice viewnice hotelcleaningcityharbourbreakfast
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2017

- clean big room (we had a room for three people)
- lovely view to the see (3th floor)
- good but basic hotel breakfast, guite crowded
- good location in town center
- common parking place close to the see

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tiina12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjetil F, Manager at Scandic Hammerfest, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Tina. Thank you for your good review and stay with us. We do our best to give all our guest a pleasant stay with us. We hope to see you again. Best regards Scandic Hammerfest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for a weekend in july. A below-average hotel experience. Reception staff seemed unexperienced. No parking. Booked my room through the Scandic website several months in advance but got a room at the ground floor by the entrance. Very noisy.

The next time i visit Hammerfest i will stay somewhere else.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Håkon D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjetil F, General Manager at Scandic Hammerfest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2017

Thank you for your comments on your stay! We focuse on quality and service every day. I would like to apologise that we did not manage to deliver the expected quality and service level on this weekend. There are a lot of parking places around the hotel, both inside and outside, but since we are situated in the middle of the town all parking places are public. All our rooms are also renovated, except ten rooms on fourth floor. If you are planning to visit Hammerfest again, I hope you will let me know so that we get the chance to show you what a stay with us should be like. If we have available superior extra rooms, we will offer you a free upgrade away from the entrance.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

Stayed for one night, rooms were small but was ideal for me , good wifi which is always important, food was nice and the service was quick, breakfast was nice.. I would definitely stay again. Also lovely views..

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Andy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjetil F, General Manager at Scandic Hammerfest, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2017

Thank you for your comments on your stay at Scandic Hammerfest. We appreciate the positive feedback on the food, service and views.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

We came up from Kiruna, via Abisko National Park, Narvik and the Norwegian Coast Line to Hammerfest. A very nice dirve, indeed. Found the hotel without problems.
Nice and efficient check-in procedure. Good food in the restaurant.
The rooms a bit tiny, and very Scandic-like. The hotel i expensive and the parking nearby is not good. But the location and the food/breakfast was worldclass.

Room Tip: Get a room with view over the harbor. Beautiful.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jappe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjetil F, Daglig leder at Scandic Hammerfest, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Thank you for the comments on your stay at Scandic Hammerfest! We really appreciate that you like our breakfast and restaurant. We focus a lot on delivering good service and quality. We have many different parking options next to the hotel. All are public parking, but you can park on the street next to the hotel or in the parking house also next to the hotel. There is also a public parking area just 50 meters on the seaside of the hotel. Hope seeing you back again at Scandic Hammerfest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kjetil F, General Manager at Scandic Hammerfest, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews