We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (137)
Filter reviews
137 results
Traveller rating
35
65
25
5
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
65
25
5
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station stayed here hostel hotel smoked salmon packed lunch free tea and coffee rooms are small town centre bread the main shopping street excellent location good size excellent breakfast ski buses cheese sleeping
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 137 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed in a double room. Clean and comfortable and a very good location. The staff is very service minded and helpful. I can also recommend the restaurant, a good price level. The breakfast was included in the price as well as coffee during the day.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Lena R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Friendly personnel, small but cosy private bedroom and bathroom, very good breakfast and the possibility to have lunch and dinner. We recommend the trout for dinner. We were so satisfied that we booked 2 days more.

Room Tip: Second floor
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bella A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2016

Room for three in this hostel in Lillehammer Station. Room was new and clean but very small. Check in until 22:00 inside the station. Then they close but give you a code to enter the hostel. Very cheap parking at the station (20 NOK), no noise at night.
Good breakfast buffet

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank maitecast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2016

As part of a 5100 mile motorcycle charity challenge to circumnavigate the Baltic Sea, this place was chosen as an overnight stop for 6 bikers after a day in the saddle.

The accommodation was a little on the cramped side, the fact we had a lot of motorcycle gear didn’t help either. The place was very clean and modern. Between the 6 of us we had 2 rooms of 3. The bathroom was a good size. The staff were very friendly and helpful. No onsite facilities for an evening meal so we walked for about 5 minutes and found a good local restaurant. As with most things in Norway, it wasn’t cheap. Breakfast at the accommodation was good and hearty.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank in-viator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2016

The hotel or hostel (it is more of a hotel than a hostel) is actually in the railway building Before we found out that we were looking around with the GPS etc. Go direct to the railway building and the reception is right in there. There is parking nearby for 20 NOK/24h. The room was rather small but fresh and clean. We saw the railway tracks from our window, but the trains did not disturb much. Fairly silent room.
The breakfast was good but a bit crowded. No waiting lines though.
Comfortable beds, nice bath room and OK for a short visit.

Room Tip: If You are sensitive to noise - choose a room not facing the tracks
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eric060
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews