We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
35
53
26
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
53
26
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are small nice restaurant excellent breakfast yogurt nice room railway station vegan beds wifi receptionist parking
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

I stayed here for 1 night in May with my Mother and daughter. We booked one room with 3 single beds as it was such short stay. We arrived late (around midnight) and the receptionist was lovely. The beds were amazing (once we realised that the third single was in the wall!) and bedding was high quality. Breakfast was lovely and plentiful and check out smooth. Coffee in the lobby was available as well for a quick drink before we left. Would definately stay again. Seconds from bus stop and 2 mins from railway station. The only thing I would change would be for rooms to have a kettle in but that is a tiny thing.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
1  Thank NantwichGill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicAmbassadeur, reception at Scandic Ambassadeur Drammen, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Hi NantwichGill.

Thank you for taking time to give us your kind respond! Have a nice day!

Best regards from Team Ambassadeur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018

Comfortable rooms with decoration of a good taste.
Large and sleek bathrooms.
Good location in middle of town very close to the river and the train station. The center is within walking distance.
The breakfast buffet had good variety

Room Tip: Oposite to the main street (bus station)
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Mario R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicAmbassadeur, Reception at Scandic Ambassadeur Drammen, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Hi!

Thank you for taking time to give us your kind respond!
Have a nice evening!

Best regards,

Reception, Scandic Ambassadeur Drammen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2018

We stayed 2 night from Friday 4'th of May until the 6'th of May. The staff was very friendly, check in went fast. They didn't tell me about the breakfast times, but we were up early with our kids anyway so no problem. But the breakfast was very good, we didn't miss a thing :) The rooms could have had better lights (only 2 spots in the roof), otherwise a nice room. The beds were a bit hard for my back, but it went okay. Recommended hotel

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank Dhvidsten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicAmbassadeur, reception at Scandic Ambassadeur Drammen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 May 2018

Dear, Dhvidsten

Thank you so much for your review.
We really appreciate your kind words.
We are sorry we didn't tell you the breakfast times, but the breakfast is from 06.30-10.00 mon-friday and 07.30-11.00 in the weekend.

We hope you will come back to our hotel in the future.
Have a nice weekend, best regards from Team Ambassadeur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Great room with a great bed! Good service and an over-expectation breakfast. The hotel is further placed in very convenient distance to the train station. The price for the rooms are as well very reasonable.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with ScandicHotels.com
Thank jacobbruus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicAmbassadeur, Reception at Scandic Ambassadeur Drammen, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear, Jacob

Thank you so much for your review.
We really appreciate your kind words.

We hope you will come back to our hotel in the future.
Have a nice weekend, best regards from Team Ambassadeur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

When you are in work trip this hotel is very easy to reach what comes to travelling. Very near train station.

Room were mediate class but cosy and nice. For me single room were enough. Bed and pillows were good. Room were not too noisy but not silent either.

Breakfast and food were very good. Hotel staff were friendly.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank markusl406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScandicAmbassadeur, Reception at Scandic Ambassadeur Drammen, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2018

Dear, Markus

Thank you for your feedback.
We really appreciate it.

We hope you will come back to our hotel in the future.

Best regards from - Team Ambassadeur.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews