We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$171
US$161
ClarionCollection
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$161
US$140
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Scandic Asker(Asker)(Great Value!)
US$135
US$127
ScandicHotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$171
Quality Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$175/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Tyrifjord Hotell(Vikersund)
US$148
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (570)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
238
208
90
25
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
208
90
25
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnice hotelscrambled eggsgreat servicedouble bedreasonable pricetrain stationlobby areawifi worksexcellent choiceweekend stayflower powerminutes walk awaylunch or dinnerrooms are comfortableperfect locationfree wifistayed nights
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 571 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Was in Drammen for business so had 1 night stay here - staff were very friendly and helpful - felt like they couldn't do enough for me. One frustration though was the limited food available at lunchtime - only a cold sandwich.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank timlK7977TW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saramjensen, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Hello

Thanks for sharing your great feedback! We are so happy to know that you had a good time with us.
You are right - we fill up our fridge with sandwiches, salads, yoghurt, chia puddings and snacks for lunch as we do not serve any warm meals. There are plenty of good restaurants with a good lunch menu nearby that also offer take away if you want.
I hope you come and visit us again soon :)

Best regards Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Clean hotel excellent breakfast friendly, helpful staff, only thing was it was a double room made up for one person. This was quickly rectified once staff were told. Plenty of places to sit and relax,very central to Drammen

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank juliejN3914HU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saramjensen, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2017

Hello

Thanks for your awesome feedback! We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come and visit again!

Best regards Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

Great value for money. Terrace is just ideal for breakfast, quick bite, a sip or just sitting out doing nothing. Modern and creative ambiance, spacious common areas and rooms, very friendly staff. Cool!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank pavlo783
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saramjensen, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2017

Hello

Cheers for your awesome feedback! It is great to know that you had a good time and thank you for sharing. I hope you enjoyed your holidays and also that you will visit us again soon.
Have a great rest of your summer!

Best Regards Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017 via mobile

Impossible service! The door in the room does not lock at once, the towels are dirty, the air conditioning blows with cold so that we were blown off the bad. Frankly speaking, we expected to wake up with temperature and tonsillitis. For all our requests to come to our room and to fix the problem with conditioning, we received idiotic "ok, we upload the system") what for!!! What system!!!? Guys, if you need influenza, you are welcome here!!!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank MarinaVladimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saramjensen, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hello

I am sorry to understand that we have not impressed you this time. Regarding the doors there is a delay in the automatic lock function and this is according to Norwegian construction laws when it comes to Fire Safety. However you are able to easily lock the door using your key. Regarding the cold air I am sorry. The ventilation system is controlled by an external system, that can be adjusted from the reception. This is why you received the answer you did. It is not an air condition as you may find in other hotels. Either way I hope of course that you did not get sick during your stay and again I do apologize for not have been able to explain this and help you better during your stay.

I wish you a good summer!

Best Regards Sara

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Nice and large rooms. The breakfast is very poor. The shower was cleaned very well. Love the outside are in the backyard with big sofas and chairs. Their parking lot is to far away from the hotel, 200 metres. Lots of recommendations where to go to eat (no restaurant at hotel). They recommend Darios Icecream to! Probably the best icecream i ever have eaten!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Groedal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
saramjensen, General Manager at Comfort Hotel Union Brygge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Hello,

Thanks for your nice feedback. I am happy to know that you enjoyed parts of your stay but of course sad to know that some parts did not impress you this time.
The free parking lot that we use during weekends is 160 Metres away. There is however another parking closer to the hotel, but you have to pay 240 NOK per day.
I do hope you will visit us again!

Best regards Sara Jensen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews