We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad and expensive”

Tokyo Running Sushi
Ranked #3,655 of 4,807 Restaurants in Vienna
Price range: US$13 - US$22
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian, Chinese, Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Josefstadt
Reviewed 18 July 2016

Hello, I went to this restaurant with a friend thinking about going to a rolling sushi bar. We found this one near where we used to live and decided to go. Since we where on a student's budget we thought we weren't going to spend that much. How wrong was I.

This restauran is quite dirty. Dirtier than my dorm and that is difficult to match. Since there's a roller, food there could be spinning for a long time and not be eaten. So you always had cold food. And the best/worse thing of them all:

The price. 3,80€ per dish from the roller. You could just eat 8 pieces of sushi and be charged 12€. We payed 16€ each just to go to another sushi bar and eat there for 4€.

So to sum it all up: expensive and dirty.

P.S: Nice foto you have on tripadvisor.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Pedro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 26 January 2012

dont expect too much from this place.. it is ok ... but the fish is good and they are very quick. they make also delivery.

Date of visit: January 2012
Thank motozak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2011

I was at Tokyo runing sushi in Vienna with my family.

Choice of food was very sufficient; what we tasted fullfilled expectations completely.

Service was absolutely great with lot of the warm stuff being offered before being put on the belt.

Date of visit: October 2011
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank BusTravVie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
Vienna, Austria
Reviewed 1 August 2008

was my favorit, but lately not so good anymore, still one of the best, but less variety

Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
Vienna, Austria
2
Reviewed 1 June 2008

great choice, but not quite as nice as Japan Grill House in the same street. Prizes are average.

Thank A TripAdvisor reviewer on Facebook
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual contributor and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Tokyo Running Sushi also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Tokyo Running Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing