We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good sushi and good location”
Review of Akakiko

Akakiko
Ranked #776 of 4,806 Restaurants in Vienna
Neighbourhood: Inner City
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Inner City
Reviewed 7 November 2018

Visited the place on a holiday. Many people in the restaurant but the service was good and fast. The food was very good and the price was ok. All over a nice restaurant with good atmosphere. Perfect location. Next time I am in Vienna, I will definitely visit Akakio again.

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ToreA23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (99)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 99 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

Large and convenient choice of dishes for vegans! Delicious Japanese sauces and complaisant staff!!!

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank alexml87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

After walking around the streets for over an hour, we decided to stick with sushi. Akakiko was good, but we needed up eating quickly because the only available seat was next to a homeless person. Although I didn't have any issues with the homeless, unfortunately this person had a very bad odor and it was hard to enjoy our meal.

We just good a variety of sushi and it was good. I don't recall the price, but it wasn't that expensive. I would stop by if we were to ever visit Vienna again.

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mullinscincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018 via mobile

It was great portion of sushi, nice and really tasty. We had portion of sesame chicken, and beef with rice and vegetables. It is nice and cozy restaurant, with good atmosphere.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank L9633TOanab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2018 via mobile

Akakiko restaurant was one of our best dinning experience during our stay in Vienna. Its interior is nice, The food look and taste fresh. We tried the sushi, the bamboo duck, some sea food salad and soup. All were tasteful and well presented. The price is cheap to mid range and deserve every penny you pay for it. I highly recommend it and hope they keep the good job.

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank HT-LEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Akakiko also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Akakiko? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing