We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amaxing hotrel”
Review of Vienna 1st

Vienna 1st
Ranked #1,075 of 4,807 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$23
Cuisines: Austrian, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Inner City
Description: We welcome you on a journey to a unique atmosphere and spirit of Vienna, incorporating our service and culinary offer in a spaciously designed restaurant. Our aim: a happy guest, who leaves with a smile in their stomach! Freshly prepared and organic ingredients from local suppliers are what makes our dishes special.
Reviewed 12 April 2018

loved its position the staff the whole experince bar staff and reception were a class above highly recommend

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank bigray69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldHackl, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Vienna 1st, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2018

Dear Guest bigray69,

thank you so much for your review.
What a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our food and service. We very much hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards from Vienna 1ST
Melanie Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 22 January 2018

We had the steak with the daily deal voucher. It was okay, not too big, not excellent, but okay. If I looked at the prices for the drinks though, I would expect something better. As desert I had rice pudding, and the rice was still quite hard. The pancacke from the menue looked like a cake in reality, what made us wonder. But everyone said it tasted good.
Really excepitonally good was the friendly and polite waiter!
The place looks very nice, with the high ceilings. Sometimes you can hear very clearly people talking, that are sitting far across the room, as if they sit next to you.
Short summary: A very nice and professional waiter, but the food was not living up to the expectation set by the overall pricing.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ylith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldHackl, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Vienna 1st, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Guest "ylith"

Thank you very much for your feedback. Unfortunately we could not convince you of our food and we are very sorry.
Of course, we will gladly pass on your positive words about our service

Best regards
Melanie Ritter for the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017 via mobile

Its not really a good quality they offer for the price and I was not really satisfied with the dinner I had there.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank stefanhL4835KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

My father lived in Vienna and the Vienna area until 10 years old. His mother was a trained Viennese chef. He hadn't been in Vienna for 40+ years. The Wiener Schnitzel, Schinkenfleckerl, Palatschninken and potato salad were all up to standard, which is high. The Bauernsalat was excellent too.
Great job!

Date of visit: September 2017
2  Thank AK_Steve_AK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GeraldHackl, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Vienna 1st, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear Guest AK_Steve_AK,

thank you so much for your review.
What a pleasure to read that you have enjoyed our food and service. We very much hope to welcome you back soon.

Best regards from Vienna 1ST
Melanie Ritter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice ambiente, everything clean and new. We had the Cheeseburger, not only delicious, but also a very different tasting experience. It came with a handmade kind of ketchup and - upon request - a very special beetroot mustard. Steak fries very fresh.
Service was very friendly.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank Haferl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vienna 1st also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Vienna 1st? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing