We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,195)
Filter reviews
1,195 results
Traveller rating
813
282
65
18
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
813
282
65
18
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews casual luxury ordinary room opera house great location within walking distance turn down service luxury hotel separate toilet state opera restaurant recommendations top floor coffee machine excellent hotel room was spacious hotel restaurant great room breakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
373 - 378 of 1,195 reviews
Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

The Ring is the hotel where you feel at home! It's comfortable, well located, nice room, great view, excellent staff!!!
Its few meters from the Ringstrasse, where everything happens! You can see the Opera from your window, the elevator is a piece of art! The hotel is elegant and I cannot imagine a better place to stay in Vienna! The price is fair! I strongly recommend this hotel if you want to have a great time during your vacations! Everything is just perfect! There is a subway in the corner,and a supermarket! Fortunately ill be back in Sep,14.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosane2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel W, General Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Dear Rosane 2001,

Thank you very much for staying at The Ring Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel and for rating us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel in every aspect and hope to see you returning on your next trip to Vienna.

Kind Regards,
Horst Mayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at The Ring; the room was clean and spacious, the staff welcoming and helpful, and the location ideal for exploring Vienna. We were able to walk everywhere from this location and the staff provided excellent recommendations for dinner options nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaB123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel W, General Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Dear PamelaB123456,

Thank you very much for staying at The Ring Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel and for rating us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel in every aspect and hope to see you returning on your next trip to Vienna.

Kind Regards,
Horst Mayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Location: The main benefit of Ring is its very central location, across the street from the opera house, pedestrian shopping street, park and the rest can be easily reached on foot. The hotel has no gym, and I have not tried the spa, but I am sure run in the park would be good.

Rooms: Average size rooms for a business hotel, comfortable layout. My room had windows facing inside court, no view but relatively quiet. Air conditioning was rather loud when it was on, but when you fall asleep you can sleep through it when it switches on during the night. The bathroom had a full size bath with an overhead shower and White Company toiletries. Generally the room was average, but can't complain either.

Food: The bar on the ground floor has a small outside area but no decent bar menu, I had to go for a plate of cold cuts.

I have not tried the restaurant for lunch or dinner, although lunch menu looked promising. A la carte breakfast is rather expensive and not particularly good: my egg Benedictine was covered in water, toasts was from supermarket quality bread, and even coffee was so so.

Service was good, as expected. Concierge was ready to recommend good place for dinner and sightseeing, to get a taxi and generally help with anything.

Overall an ok experience, but I'll probably try a different hotel next time.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Vadim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel W, General Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Dear Vadim T,

Thank you very much for staying at The Ring Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel and for rating us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel in every aspect and hope to see you returning on your next trip to Vienna.

Kind Regards,
Horst Mayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

The Ring hotel is in an excellent location, very close to the Opera House. The pedestrian shopping centre is just across the road as is the underground at Karlsplatz. I can recommend the Cafe Central, the food is excellent. Just a reminder the shops are closed on a Sunday. The hotel staff were very good. Our room was on the top floor and quiet. I loved the coffee machine in the room. I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wilsons70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel W, General Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Dear Wilsons70,

Thank you very much for staying at The Ring Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel and for rating us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel in every aspect and hope to see you returning on your next trip to Vienna.

Kind Regards,
Horst Mayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

The hotel was great! the room was beautiful, very clean, spacious and comfortable.
The staff was very nice.
The location was amazing right next to the Opera, Karlsplatz, a subway station, Kärntner Straße and all the important land marks

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yossy g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel W, General Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2015

Dear Yossy g,

Thank you very much for staying at The Ring Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel and for rating us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel in every aspect and hope to see you returning on your next trip to Vienna.

Kind Regards,
Horst Mayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews