We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxed Luxury - just my style!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Ranked #25 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 September 2015

Had a very nice stay at The Ring this July. The room was wonderful, for once large enough that it was okay to share a European hotel room — I usually feel a bit cramped for space. We booked an X-traordinary Room, and it was — I'd look forward to coming "home" after a busy day knowing that I had a comfy bed in a clean and stylish room.
The location was, as one could guess, right on the Ring. A lot of the sights that Vienna offers were within walking distance of the hotel. Perfect!

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel W, General Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Dear SportsChicago,

Thank you very much for staying at The Ring Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel and for rating us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel in every aspect and hope to see you returning on your next trip to Vienna.

Kind Regards,
Horst Mayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,088)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 304 of 1,088 reviews

Reviewed 2 September 2015 via mobile

The Ring is the hotel where you feel at home! It's comfortable, well located, nice room, great view, excellent staff!!!
Its few meters from the Ringstrasse, where everything happens! You can see the Opera from your window, the elevator is a piece of art! The hotel is elegant and I cannot imagine a better place to stay in Vienna! The price is fair! I strongly recommend this hotel if you want to have a great time during your vacations! Everything is just perfect! There is a subway in the corner,and a supermarket! Fortunately ill be back in Sep,14.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Rosane2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel W, General Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Dear Rosane 2001,

Thank you very much for staying at The Ring Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel and for rating us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel in every aspect and hope to see you returning on your next trip to Vienna.

Kind Regards,
Horst Mayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2015

We absolutely enjoyed our stay at The Ring; the room was clean and spacious, the staff welcoming and helpful, and the location ideal for exploring Vienna. We were able to walk everywhere from this location and the staff provided excellent recommendations for dinner options nearby.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamelaB123456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel W, General Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2015

Dear PamelaB123456,

Thank you very much for staying at The Ring Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel and for rating us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel in every aspect and hope to see you returning on your next trip to Vienna.

Kind Regards,
Horst Mayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2015 via mobile

Location: The main benefit of Ring is its very central location, across the street from the opera house, pedestrian shopping street, park and the rest can be easily reached on foot. The hotel has no gym, and I have not tried the spa, but I am sure run in the park would be good.

Rooms: Average size rooms for a business hotel, comfortable layout. My room had windows facing inside court, no view but relatively quiet. Air conditioning was rather loud when it was on, but when you fall asleep you can sleep through it when it switches on during the night. The bathroom had a full size bath with an overhead shower and White Company toiletries. Generally the room was average, but can't complain either.

Food: The bar on the ground floor has a small outside area but no decent bar menu, I had to go for a plate of cold cuts.

I have not tried the restaurant for lunch or dinner, although lunch menu looked promising. A la carte breakfast is rather expensive and not particularly good: my egg Benedictine was covered in water, toasts was from supermarket quality bread, and even coffee was so so.

Service was good, as expected. Concierge was ready to recommend good place for dinner and sightseeing, to get a taxi and generally help with anything.

Overall an ok experience, but I'll probably try a different hotel next time.

Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
Thank Vadim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel W, General Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Dear Vadim T,

Thank you very much for staying at The Ring Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel and for rating us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel in every aspect and hope to see you returning on your next trip to Vienna.

Kind Regards,
Horst Mayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2015

The Ring hotel is in an excellent location, very close to the Opera House. The pedestrian shopping centre is just across the road as is the underground at Karlsplatz. I can recommend the Cafe Central, the food is excellent. Just a reminder the shops are closed on a Sunday. The hotel staff were very good. Our room was on the top floor and quiet. I loved the coffee machine in the room. I would return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Wilsons70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Hotel W, General Manager at The Ring, Relais & Chateaux, responded to this reviewResponded 4 September 2015

Dear Wilsons70,

Thank you very much for staying at The Ring Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel and for rating us on TripAdvisor. We are happy that you enjoyed the hotel in every aspect and hope to see you returning on your next trip to Vienna.

Kind Regards,
Horst Mayer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Grand Hotel Wien
Grand Hotel Wien
#28 of 359 in Vienna
1,213 reviews
Inner City
Palais Hansen Kempinski
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 359 in Vienna
1,582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Bristol Vienna
Hotel Bristol Vienna
#20 of 359 in Vienna
1,558 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Imperial Vienna
Hotel Imperial Vienna
#14 of 359 in Vienna
1,215 reviews
Inner City
The Ritz-Carlton, Vienna
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ring, Relais & Chateaux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ring, Relais & Chateaux

Address: Kaerntner Ring 8, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#14 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#21 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#24 Family Hotel in Vienna
#31 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: €144 - €267 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ring, Relais & Chateaux 5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ring - Relais & Châteaux is one of Vienna's most hip City- and Lifestyle hotels. Since its opening in November 2007 it pampers its guests with outstanding comfort and casual luxury in every detail. You find the hotel best located, in the middle of the centre of Vienna, the famous art-, culture and shopping mile Wiener Ringstraße in front of the door. At Kärntner Ring number 8 the historic façade has been lovingly renovated. Inside guests are welcomed by a modern, straight and nevertheless sensual interior. New elements were merged with old ones - for example the 100-year old elevator and the plastered walls of the "Ring Suite", combined with modern design. The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel, has 68 rooms and suites available, all luxuriously equipped and made of an inspiring mix of contemporary and classic design. Guests can choose between Casual-, Special, and X-ordinary rooms, as well as Cosmopolitan suites or the unique Ring Suite. The innovative illumination concept and the exquisitely made bathrooms complete the extensive feeling of living. The concept of warm brown and beige colors, refreshing pistachio and fiery red makes the hotel an amazing place. At the stylish hotelbar "Drings" by Le Zefire guests can expect the atmosphere of a French Club, great drinks, international music and cool people. On a regular basis live DJs will be contributing to the party feeling. The restaurant "at eight" is located on the ground floor and pampers the guests with outstanding international, toque winning seasonal aroma cuisine. Apart from the cuisine awarded with two toques, the innovative design concept impresses the guests. "Dressing up for the evening" - the restaurant at eight changes its clothes every afternoon and suits up to be the perfect evening restaurant for its guests. At The Ring Day Spa guests can shake off their stress from all-day life. The Spa, located on the 7th floor, offers an amazing view over the rooftops of Vienna. A fitness area with most modern training equipment and entertainment centre is available for the guests. Fresh fruit and water are on disposal for free. Changing rooms, safe deposit boxes, shower rooms and towels are available on location. For guests of the hotel, the fitness area is opened around the clock. The demanding criteria of the prestigious international Green Globe label confirm the green stance of The Ring, Vienna's Casual Luxury Hotel on sustainable tourism in all of its establishments. Green Globe is an internationally recognized certification program designed for the travel and luxury tourism industry. Its Corporate Social Responsibility (CSR) standards are applicable to several types of structures such as resorts, spas and casinos. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TravelClick, Ebookers, Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ring, Relais & Chateaux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ring Viennas Casual Luxury Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing