We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and food”
Review of Regina Margherita

Regina Margherita
Ranked #561 of 4,786 Restaurants in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$34
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Inner City
Description: Located in the heart of old Vienna, this Italian restaurant specializes in Neapolitan-style pizza prepared with only the freshest ingredients. The pizza oven was created out of stones, sand and earth from Italy. The Pizza Margherita is prepared with fresh tomatoes and basil, pieces of buffalo mozzarella, and slices of Parma ham. Courtyard seating provides a quiet respite from the pace of city life. Beautiful interiors in wood and brick, all within a couple minutes walk of St. Stephen's. This cosy elegant restaurant with its chill atmosphere in the heart of Vienna is on the list of the best Italian restaurants in Vienna. It specializes in Neapolitan-style pizza prepared with only the freshest ingredients directly imported from Italy. It is placed in the inner yard of the Palais Esterhazy and is the perfect place for a romantic night as well as a relaxing family gathering. The philosophy of our cuisine: We only use fresh products either from the market or raw products – all coming from either Austria or imported from Italy – to tempt you into the experience of a culinary adventure. We are known for combining traditional, fresh produce with new, creative culinary ideas and serving them in an elegant, yet authentically regional setting. Please see our Website for more Information regarding our Menu’s. We can can also create special Menu’s in case you are looking for only halal, vegan or vegeterian food!
Reviewed 5 November 2018

We only had a small dinner but very much enjoyed the food, atmosphere and warmth at this authentic Italian restaurant (tucked away in a courtyard).

Date of visit: November 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Road60339194587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

It’s so nice to sit outside in October, surrounded by people enjoying themselves and eating good food. We came for the pizza and weren’t disappointed. The service was friendly and quick, the pizzas delicious and the focaccia with chilli - hot! Very enjoyable evening. Inexpensive too.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank DMW228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

Good Italian place! The food is great en the service is very nice. You can sit outside which has a nice ambiance.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Nicole R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2018

Well it's hard to be in Vienna and decide to go to an Italian resto, We on the other hand were on a longer trip and had just arrived from Prague and after a few days wanted something different. Mind you...where we come from (home town) is some of the best Italian food ever so we hesitated for a day or two. We were not disappointed.

The menu is typical Italian but not only the pizza pasta variety. Real Italian food.

What made this place special was the service. We were outside in the square and the sun was coming down. we were served by three maybe 4 people who loved what they do and who were curious as to where we were from. They especially were helpful to help propose some menu ideas. The evening fun started from there and even with the fun and language challenges we had an amazing time. These guys were the real thing

The food was excellent. I will not go into the description but have attached a copy of the menu. I

Thank you so much Regina Margherita for our evening and a special thanks to one of our waiters who knew all the Czeck hockey players ( he was Czeck :)) who knew detailed info of all the Czeck hockey players who played in the NHL. Coming from Canada it was amazing. I would also like to thank the other waiters..,WOW...you made my 80 year old mother feel young again :).

The prices are reasonable for the quality of food and service for this level of choice, Enjoy

If you want a change from the everyday tourist food go here you will not be disappointed (bit expensive but worth it).

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Food
Thank 231098Marcello
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2018 via mobile

It was a lovely Wednesday evening and we found this lovely place close to illusion museum which we visited. Place was quite crowded but we got a table after waiting a bit.
Service was excellent and pizzas tasty. I had seafood pasta... looked nice and tasted good. We liked the place a lot also because of the nice atmosphere.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank TKraro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Regina Margherita also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
Vienna, Vienna Region
 
Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Regina Margherita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing