We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Good value, convenient studio in residential area”
other travellers have booked this property
The Master Bedroom
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
The Master Bedroom
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Vienna

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
tcatcherr...
Beverley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Good value, convenient studio in residential area”
Reviewed 25 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment is one living room with a small kitchen and bathroom in a quiet residential area very convenient for the metro. It is furnished in the art nouveau style There are a couple of supermarkets and a few bars/restaurants close by which are good value.
The fridge was very well stocked and the wifi was excellent. There is no tv which didn't bother me, it is on the second floor with no lift which could be tricky for some but it has character and felt like 'real' Vienna rather than a sterile holiday flat. The hosts are very friendly and helpful. Good value.
If I go to Vienna again I would definitely stay here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facilities
Liked least: Entrance a bit scruffy
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denyse H
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This apartment has its own unique character”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

This apartment is in an old building which is conveniently located near 2 tram lines and a train station. It is furnished with antique furniture and has many personal touches such as a sound system with a collection of CDs, a large library of books and living pot plants.
We were pleasantly surprised to find that the fridge was stocked with eggs, cheese, butter , milk and jam, bread and coffee were also provided. This was great as we arrived on Sunday and there were no shops open. Our hosts went out of their way to make us comfortable and answer our questions about Vienna.
The kitchen space was limited but workable. There was no TV or washing machine. The apartment was on the second floor and accessible only by windy, stone staircase which was a challenge with luggage..
Overall we had a comfortable stay in a convenient location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the owners
Liked least: The stove
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SergR133
Moscow, Russia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stylish and unique apartment in Vienna”
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The Art Nouveau apartment is located within 5 min walking distance from U6 station Alser Strasse; thus it takes no longer than half an hour to get to most of the central places of interest in Vienna. A lot of shops, supermarkets, bars and places to eat within easy reach as well as a large market just a couple of blocks from the apartment, which we visited on Saturday. The antique furniture and numerous plants create a unique atmosphere. The bed is large and very comfortable. We enjoyed listening to jazz CDs on the old-fashioned stereo system. The kitchenette is small but contains everything you might need for cooking.
The hosts – Ines and Gokhan – are very friendly and helpful. They indeed made us feel like home. They arranged flexible check-in and departure, provided the fridge packed with fruit and snacks on our arrival and also helped us with all the numerous requests we addressed them with during our stay.
We would definitely recommend this apartment to those who prefer to experience a little piece of real Vienna rather than staying at a hotel.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ThursdayT...
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
“Perfect place in Vienna”
Reviewed 8 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

The owners were very personable and attentive from the moment we booked, immediately responding to emails with clear detailed directions. When we arrived they were attentive and clear with their expectations. The place was well-set up with all the conveniences, and beautifully decorated. We were about two blocks from the Alserstrasse u-bahn stop (on line 6). It's easily accessible from the airport (one train for several stops, then one subway for several stops, and a two-block walk). The place was outside the ring, but we enjoyed the 30 minute walk, and the U-bahn is right there. We also found plenty of grocery stores, coffee shops, and restaurants nearby. It was a lovely location and well-suited to a 30-something married couple. I would highly recommend this rental.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nezih0132
Mugla Province, Turkey
1 review
“perfect”
Reviewed 27 November 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A very light flat with a really antique furniture
Although the flat has an antique furniture, it is indeed a very comfortable flat, and it is very near to the centre, we actually went there on foot. Apropos furniture: The bed is not old, but very new! And very comfortable! The kitchen has everything what a kitchen has to have, so that we cooked all the time, well, not all the time, but quite often. The best point for us was however that in the immediate vicinity there were many good bars and coffeehouses, frequented nearly only by viennese people.
The hosts were very friendly, and helpful, when we needed it (especially for the best bars, but not only), but also very discreet, they did everything not to disturb us, so that we felt really at home on these few days in Vienna. I think next summer we will visit our hosts again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing