We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Ranked #44 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Brighton
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic!”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Couldn't fault the hotel at all. Huge room and lovely bathroom. Extremely quiet so slept very well. An amazing array of food available at breakfast which kept us going most of the day. Rennweg S-Bahn Station is directly across the road - as are the tram stops. One stop on the S-Bahn connects you directly with the U-Bahn (Metro). Travelling around is extremely quick and cheap. A wonderful stay in a beautiful city, made all the more pleasurable by a superb hotel with friendly and helpful staff. We will definitely visit Vienna again and hope to stay at The Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jammer70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    842
    538
    114
    16
    13
See reviews for
185
682
58
318
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

I stayed here for a short business trip in October last year. I appreciated the location because it's a walk distance from downtown and important sightseeing spots. Even better, it's just a few mins away from Belvedere which is a pleasure on its own. The hotel is spacious, from the lobby you're amazed but get used to it really fast. The room was pretty big, with large and comfortable bed & pillows, working area and all in all it was just perfect. I regretted I couldn't stay a bit longer. The bathroom left me speechless with its size, warm ceramics and pastel colors. Unfortunately I didn't have time to visit The Vitality Area (wellness etc.) but the colleague of mine had a great time there so I'll take his word for it this time. We spent one evening at the hotel bar and had a great time there. So if you don't have time to look around the city this is a great choice too. As I recall the hotel is renewed a few years ago and it really does look great. With an original facade (just like the whole beautiful Vienna) and nicely furnished modern rooms I believe this hotel deserves a good word for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BojanaRomic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Ontario, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2011

I reserved the hotel for the holidays. Unfortunately my daughter became ill and we were not able to travel. When I asked for either a credit or refund, the hotel did not wish to accomodate us in any way. Even when I suggested a credit to be used in 2012 they refused. Since this was the most popular time over the New Years holiday season, they would not have trouble finding others to stay at the hotel and we pay a premium for prime time.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Maryann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2011

On some sites this is advertised as a five start hotel. Its not.
In comparison to the Hotel Continental Zurich (4 star), where we stayed before this, it wasn't a patch. The staff are not really trained well and the overall impression is of cutting corners.

That said, the place is fine, but not really pleasurable.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dav_rob_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 December 2011

An excellent hotel situated just opposite the road from Rennweg S-Bahn station, and a 5 minute walk from Belvedere Schloss.

The rooms are spacious and well appointed. I believe the hotel was renovated about 4 years ago.

The cabled internet access available in the room was excellent... don't forget to take a cat 5 cable with you ... wireless is available in the lobby but not the room.
We'd use this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank encodeme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Neubau
K+K Hotel Maria Theresia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
25hours Hotel at MuseumsQuartier
Serviten Quarter
The Harmonie Vienna
The Harmonie Vienna
#12 of 360 in Vienna
577 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Austria Classic Hotel Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Address: Rennweg 16, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing