We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent choice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Ranked #41 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Ra'anana, Israel
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“excellent choice”
Reviewed 14 December 2011

we stayed 4 nights. the hotel is well situated concerning approach. we took the S7 train from the airport (about 15 minutes) and got out straight across the hotel entrance. convenient transportation - tram, train and bus - all at the same location.
hotel rooms are large, beautifully decorated, a big bathroom and the service was great. not to mention breakfast.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chana y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    525
    110
    14
    12
See reviews for
179
665
57
313
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Our company travel agent booked me here, and I was so glad when I arrived. On the executive floor with access to the lounge.
Staff were fantastic, helped with everything I needed. Room was spacious, with a balcony. Housekeeping were really clever at knowing when I left my room. All the basics were flawless - great bed and shower.
One night had dinner in the hotel restaurant. Travelling on my own, I really only needed to eat. It was the only dinner option in the hotel, but was too fancy for a simple meal. Certainly would have been a wonderful dining experience if my wife was with me. Attentive service, beautiful food, but just too quiet and formal. There was only one other person eating there, and they had three floor staff.
If there had been a simple room service menu, I would have been pleased to eat a simple meal in my room.
Great location within short walk to Rennweg S-Bahn station, and easy connection to the U-B Bahn. Was shy of it at first, but faster, cheaper and easier than a taxi for where I was going.
Would be very pleased to stay here again, without any hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

This hotel is geared to the business and conference traveler. I attended a conference held at the hotel and those facilities were excellent! Conference technology worked well, the included breakfast and lunch buffets were superb.

While not located in the Ringstrasse, it was an easy tram ride to the Ring and all its attractions. It was also easy to walk there if you want more exercise (about 15 minutes). The Belvedere is very close and a worthy attraction to visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MarkB18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan
Level Contributor
100 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

I have been in this hotel recently for a Business Trip and was surprised by the quality of the design rooms as well as by the overall service provided: great breakfast and excellent customer service. I would give it a 5 stars as my staying here has been really smooth and easy. Plus the prices are really great for a 4s stars Hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chania, Greece
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2011

We were there from 28/10/2001 to 1/11/2011 for a short honeymoon trip. We got the executive room which was perfect! The hotel is next to the Belvedere (a must see sight) and to a great local tavern (Salm Brau Klosterbrauerei).

There is tram connection to every part of the city, but we decided to walk to everything, which was great. The city center is not far at all...

The executive room we got was really spacious, with huge bathroom, a small living-room, a really comfortable bed and a private balcony. It was modern, spotless clean and comfortable.

We got breakfast on the executive floor, which is great because it is really calm and private. The breakfast was pretty complete and tasty, without being outstanding. On the same floor, snacks and drinks were offered throughout the day for the executive rooms (do not expect sandwiches, just small bites of cold dishes and deserts). Coffee, tea, sodas and the minibar were included in the price of the room and were always replaced.

The hotel is brand new, with friendly and helpful staff and definitely worth the price. If I am back in Vienna, I will return to Savoyen...

Room Tip: Prefer the executive room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gkon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Best Western Premier Kaiserhof Wien
Inner City
Hotel Am Parkring
Hotel Am Parkring
#25 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 656 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Der Wilhelmshof
Der Wilhelmshof
#30 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Neubau
NH Collection Wien Zentrum
Hotel Schani Wien
#35 of 361 in Vienna
4.5 of 5 bubbles 666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna

Property: Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna
Address: Rennweg 16, Vienna 1030, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Landstraße
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna 4.5*
Number of rooms: 310
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, ACCOR, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Savoyen Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing