We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Ranked #60 of 361 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 June 2017

Rooms are quite nice with enough space and all the amenities expected. The location is also good with many places of interest within an easy walking distance. There is also a subway station located on the same block, which makes traversing the city a breeze.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank layknot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Vienna, Sales & E-Commerce Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your fantastic feedback and we are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Your Radisson Blu Style Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (891)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17 - 21 of 891 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
65
Reviewed 4 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the radisson blu in vienna for one night. We rented 2 rooms.
We arrived at 20:30 and had to switch room a couple of times( we asked for two queen beds and the rooms given were with single bed). Then we had to call the made to reorganize the bed for us.

The tv didnt work, two of the lights were out of order.

Upon arrival we asked for a late check out and were told that it would cost 40 euros. The next day they decided to raise the price to 125 euros per room, telling us that they made a mistake.
Needless to say that as it was offseason, the hotel was half empty,

still the staff was inhospitable and unhelpful

Vienna was nice
Radisson blu style hotel was not so nice....

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Vienna, Sales & E-Commerce Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us.
It is our custom to adhere to the top levels of service and care, therefore I would like to genuinely apologize for all of the inconveniences, which occurred in regards to your stay at our Radisson Blu Style Hotel.
I have personally followed-up with the relevant managers to look into this matter accordingly.
I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and to show you that we can make it right.

Best regards,
Your Radisson Blu Style Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

Hotel is in great location in old section of town. My superior room was quite nice and the breakfast buffet was a really nice spread. Unfortunately, my stay was ruined by the fact that the air conditioning system was turned off at night from midnight to 5 AM, which ruined my sleep. After complaining, all they could do is provide a small fan. If you like your room cool at night, this is not the hotel for you.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Steven S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Vienna, Sales & E-Commerce Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2017

Dear Steven,

Thank you also for taking the time to review your stay here on TripAdvisor.
Again I would like to sincerely apologize for the air condition in your room and assure you that I have personally followed-up with the relevant managers to look into this matter accordingly.
I hope that we will have another opportunity to welcome you back and to show you that we can make it right.

Kind regards,
Your Radisson Blu Style Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Stayed here last week for 3 nights and had a great weekend. The hotel is lovely and in an excellent position for everything. We had a junior suite which was very very nice and spacious with lovely toiletries by "This works" which are lovely.
Staff very helpful and polite. We were recommended restaurant Fabios which is very trendy and buzzy. Very elegant and you don't have to be shy to dress up! Vienna is full of lots of elegance! Took the bus tour which was a great day out. A concert is a must when you are there and we went to Kursalon which was excellent . Had a lovely meal in District steakhouse in Ritz Carlton which is beside the theatre which is lovely. Demel is a must for coffee/cakes and Figlmueller for schnitzel which is a must! Go to the old original restaurant. Food amazing and big portions!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JAG27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Vienna, Sales & E-Commerce Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing your fantastic and detailed feedback about our hotel as well about beautiful Vienna.
The entire Radisson Blu Style Team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Best regards,
Your Radisson Blu Style Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

after looking for a hotel that offers an ideal mix of location, roomquality and price we are happy to have stayed here. the room was huge, clean and modern. reception very friendly and helpful. the babysitter for our two little girls really great. and the location simply perfect for our intrest to visit the inner city. u-bahn-station was just around the corne too.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hirnograph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Vienna, Sales & E-Commerce Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 2 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for sharing your recent experience at our Radisson Blu Style Hotel.
We love your feedback and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your time and Vienna
to the fullest with us.
The entire hotel team is looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind regards,
Your Radisson Blu Style Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
Hotel Topazz
Hotel Topazz
#61 of 361 in Vienna
466 reviews
Inner City
Park Hyatt Vienna
Park Hyatt Vienna
#7 of 361 in Vienna
1,093 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#8 of 361 in Vienna
903 reviews
Inner City
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
DO & CO Hotel Vienna
#59 of 361 in Vienna
694 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna

Address: Herrengasse 12, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Vienna
#36 Family Hotel in Vienna
#40 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#45 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: €143 - €372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna Hotel Vienna
Radisson Vienna
Vienna Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing