We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Free mini bar? Yes, please!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Ranked #54 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this fabulous hotel as part of my 40th birthday/15 yr anniversary trip to Vienna and Prague. The hotel is stylish from the lobby to the rooms. Rooms aren't huge, but wonderfully cozy and gorgeously decorated. The bathroom is spacious, clean, and very modern with beautiful tiles and a great shower. One of the best perks is the complimentary mini bar. They re stock it once daily without charge, regardless of how many items have been used. We were there during the Christmas Markets (a must do for anyone who loves everything Christmas) and the hotel was within walking distance to several markets, as well as the main shopping square, parks and an ice skating rink. Location can not be beat. Coming back to this hotel at the end of a busy day will make any trip to Vienna, business or pleasure, a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 2bluepoints
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabel_fiedler, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear guest,
Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your last stay in the Radisson Blu Style Hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Vienna and had a pleasant stay in our house.
We appreciate your feedback and hope we are able to welcome you soon back in our house.
Best Regards
Isabel Fiedler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (957)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

469 - 473 of 957 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2012

As many of the reviews have mentioned, the location of the Radisson is excellent, less than a half block from the Herrengasse U-bahn station and a block from the Hofburg palace, roman ruins, Riding school, and Graben shopping area. The lobby and reception area are a very beautiful design with a breakfast/lunch restaurant on the left and a bar on the right. I would especially like to mention the staff member who checked us in (and out the next day) by name, Ms. Epig, since she was so friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable about the area. Thank you for all the great information. Our room was on the 6th floor and was spotless, comfortable, and very large. The bathroom was so nice and clean: marble heated floors and a level shower (no need to climb up and over like many European bathtubs!). We were thrilled to have not just delicious Mozart chocolates on our pillows, but also a special treat of an iced bottle of champagne from the manager waiting for us when we returned after our walk through the streets of Vienna! The hotel and service were first class all the way. Thanks for the wonderful stay, hope to return again some day!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mellon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabel_fiedler, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay in our house.
Especially thank you for the friendly comments regarding our employees.
Of course we will pass the comments to our employees.
I am happy to hear that you had a great time in Vienna and a pleasant stay in our house.
We hope we can welcome you soon back in our house!
Best Regards
Isabel Fiedler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

Great location, very close to U Bahn station. The Cafe Central does a great breakfast and is just next door. Very close to all of the must see sights. Just two minutes walk to the Hofburg. I would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rgeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabel_fiedler, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Vienna and had a pleasant stay.
We hope we can welcome you soon as a guest back in our hotel.
Best Regards

Isabel Fiedler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We were very impressed with this hotel. It is close to the centre - we were able to walk to the museums and sights of Vienna that we most wanted to see. It is also very grand, comfortable and well run, with extremely friendly staff. It is not the cheapest, but well worth it's cost. Recommended

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabel_fiedler, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay in our house. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Vienna and especially that you had a pleasant stay in our house.
We hope we can welcome you soon back in our house.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Just spent a lovely relaxing weekend here. Reception staff were attentive, room was great with comfy bed, breakfast was amazing.

Only two things let it down ... no shower screen in the bathroom so you either had to squat in the bath, or flood the bathroom floor when showering.

The other was the waiter in the bar cleaning the dirt from under his nails with a cocktail stick, after serving us and while we sat drinking our pre dinner drinks! Totally unexpected and really gross.

Radisson .... I think you need to sort out your staff !

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Scotcityboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear Guest,
many thanks for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. We take your comments very serious, in order to increase our guest satisfaction! We are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna!
Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#48 of 359 in Vienna
1,474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Le Meridien Vienna
Le Meridien Vienna
#70 of 359 in Vienna
3,069 reviews
Inner City
Vienna Marriott Hotel
Vienna Marriott Hotel
#61 of 359 in Vienna
1,941 reviews
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#6 of 359 in Vienna
1,022 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna

Address: Herrengasse 12, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Vienna
#26 Business Hotel in Vienna
#39 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#40 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: €134 - €337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna 5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A good hotel is like a home base abroad. We would like you to feel at home at the Radisson Blu Style Hotel in our beautiful rooms and suites. Step into a world of contemporary style, unique design and personalized service at the Radisson Blu Style Hotel Vienna. Nestled in the heart of one of Europe’s leading cultural capitals, the hotel is close to Vienna’s most exciting fashion quarter and the world famous Cafe Central. The stylish hotel is just a 35 minutes way from the Vienna International Airport. Historical attractions such as St. Stephen’s Cathedral, the State Opera and the Imperial Hofburg Palace are within walking distance. Our 78 rooms and suites offer a stylish and warm atmosphere, designed for a style and ambience conscious clientele. Luxurious but comfortable, the Radisson Blu Style Hotel shows three different categories in a breath-taking interior, based on carefully chosen furnishing materials. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Rezidor, TripOnline SA, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna Hotel Vienna
Radisson Vienna
Vienna Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing