We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
NH Wien City(Vienna)
US$120
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$121
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$126
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$175
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$215
US$194
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$238
US$185
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$129
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$342
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$478
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,014)
Filter reviews
1,014 results
Traveller rating
511
381
80
25
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
381
80
25
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe centralgreat locationjunior suitefree mini barwithin walking distancehofburg palacespanish riding schoolnice hotelnespresso machinemajor attractionsstandard rooman upgradebreakfast servicewalk in showerthe heart of the cityfew minutes walkbreakfast was included
Filter
Updating list...
507 - 512 of 1,014 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2012

As many of the reviews have mentioned, the location of the Radisson is excellent, less than a half block from the Herrengasse U-bahn station and a block from the Hofburg palace, roman ruins, Riding school, and Graben shopping area. The lobby and reception area are a very beautiful design with a breakfast/lunch restaurant on the left and a bar on the right. I would especially like to mention the staff member who checked us in (and out the next day) by name, Ms. Epig, since she was so friendly, efficient, and knowledgeable about the area. Thank you for all the great information. Our room was on the 6th floor and was spotless, comfortable, and very large. The bathroom was so nice and clean: marble heated floors and a level shower (no need to climb up and over like many European bathtubs!). We were thrilled to have not just delicious Mozart chocolates on our pillows, but also a special treat of an iced bottle of champagne from the manager waiting for us when we returned after our walk through the streets of Vienna! The hotel and service were first class all the way. Thanks for the wonderful stay, hope to return again some day!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mellon5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabel_fiedler, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay in our house.
Especially thank you for the friendly comments regarding our employees.
Of course we will pass the comments to our employees.
I am happy to hear that you had a great time in Vienna and a pleasant stay in our house.
We hope we can welcome you soon back in our house!
Best Regards
Isabel Fiedler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012 via mobile

Great location, very close to U Bahn station. The Cafe Central does a great breakfast and is just next door. Very close to all of the must see sights. Just two minutes walk to the Hofburg. I would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rgeager
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabel_fiedler, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback with us regarding your stay.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Vienna and had a pleasant stay.
We hope we can welcome you soon as a guest back in our hotel.
Best Regards

Isabel Fiedler

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2012

We were very impressed with this hotel. It is close to the centre - we were able to walk to the museums and sights of Vienna that we most wanted to see. It is also very grand, comfortable and well run, with extremely friendly staff. It is not the cheapest, but well worth it's cost. Recommended

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
isabel_fiedler, Front Office Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Dear Guest,
Thank you very much for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay in our house. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time in Vienna and especially that you had a pleasant stay in our house.
We hope we can welcome you soon back in our house.
Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Just spent a lovely relaxing weekend here. Reception staff were attentive, room was great with comfy bed, breakfast was amazing.

Only two things let it down ... no shower screen in the bathroom so you either had to squat in the bath, or flood the bathroom floor when showering.

The other was the waiter in the bar cleaning the dirt from under his nails with a cocktail stick, after serving us and while we sat drinking our pre dinner drinks! Totally unexpected and really gross.

Radisson .... I think you need to sort out your staff !

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Scotcityboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2012

Dear Guest,
many thanks for sharing your feedback about your stay with us. We take your comments very serious, in order to increase our guest satisfaction! We are looking forward to welcoming you again upon your next visit to Vienna!
Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Does what it says in the name. Stylish hotel in a 1920s converted bank and as a result rooms are huge with large bathrooms. Great location. Typically radisson. Good service and good bar .
Vienna is a very walkable city and the underground system is easy and convenient.

If you are arriving via Vienna airport. I recommend using the airport train to Vienna city centre, called the CAT. Only 15 mins or so. Buy a ticket online before you travel to vienna on the CAT website. And add on a 48 hour vienna public transport pass at the same time. Change at CAT station for underground U3( orange line) and get off at herengasse station. Radisson style hotel is 30 seconds from the underground station.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementStyleHotel, General Manager at Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Guest,
many thanks for sharing your feedback about your stay with us! We are happy that you had a great time and that you have enjoyed your stay! We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon again!
Best regards
Verena Forstinger, General Manager & Radisson Blu Style Hotel Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews