We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (335)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveller rating
52
133
84
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
133
84
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station walking distance nice bathroom nice hotel recommend this hotel wi fi schwedenplatz city apartment prater
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 335 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2017 via mobile

Very bad windows and walls as I could even hear radio from a car on the street! Woke up 10x per night due to noises outside! There is also noisy restaurant in the basement of the hotel building, if there is a party at the restaurant then there is loud music till midnight!!! You will not sleep I guarantee! Breakfast OK but cheap vegetable and bad coffee. Rooms old but rather clean and tidy. Personnel also nice and well behaved.

P.S.: I cannot understand any good review on this hotel...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Marek S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017

Excellent breakfast! Even though some fresh fruits are missing. Some bananas would have been great.
Very nice bathroom with good lights and big mirrors.
Good Wi-Fi signal (at least in room 103).
The hotel is very warm and we enjoyed every time we came frozen from outside. The room has 2 big radiators with high heat and we even switched one off to sleep well.
You can take a nice 15-20 minutes walk from the hotel to the city center.

Room Tip: Room 103 has very good wifi signal but the noise from the street or the breakfast room could be very disturbing in the morning.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mam225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017 via mobile

Dark, dated hotel with rooms that smell. Very poor WiFi. Not particularly clean with a toothpick near the bed and a disposable razor near the bathroom door. No main light in the room; only lamps which made it challenging getting into the room at 11 pm.
Breakfast disappointing. Vienna is a wonderful city - stay elsewhere!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

We stayed at this place for 2 nights and everything was ok.

Our room was rather dark but spacious and clean, same goes for the bathroom.
Included breakfast offered a good selection - there was something for everyone.

The lady who checked us in seemed rather tired and wasn't exactly friendly...anyway, all the other staff we met were very nice.

What's best about this hotel is of course it's location - 5 to 10 mins walking distance from the Prater and pretty central in general.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DorisHeimgartner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017 via mobile

We booked for 5 days. We were unhappy with the hotel standards. Was very noisey. And we looked at booking this hotel mainly because it offered free laundry services. There was a sign posted at the lobby , that it wasn't working. And every day we asked. Nobody seemed to know when it would be fixed. It was still posted the whole 5 days we were there. I think that it's bad customer service. Also the entrance to the hotel is very run down and the seats were old and covered with patches. Scetchy people hanging around. And the staff were not professional or friendly. I would not stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews