We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice, especially for the price”
Review of Hotel Das Tyrol

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Das Tyrol
Ranked #4 of 358 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 February 2013

Very nice (but small) hotel, staff are REALLY friendly and nice. The hotel right off the main street by the museums quarters, the location is great, pretty much walking distance to a lot of the sites.
There are lots food around so you will never be starved. The room is very clean and cozy, small but definitely enough space. The bed, pillows, and covers are one of the most comfortable I've slept in, very soft and nice. breakfast was good, normal nothing too special or crazy. one thing is that sound proof not so good, especially if you are beside the stairs/elevator like me, can hear loud footsteps

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Natalie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,531)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

853 - 857 of 1,532 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2013

Maintaining a sceptical view of some reviews on Tripadvisor, we are happy to report most of the great reviews of this hotel are Justified. Very friendly receptionists, great room with your own Nespresso machine, nice sauna, great location (good cafes near by, close to museum quarter, 25minute walk from St.Stephens), tasty breakfast (continental), decor is original without being over powering. Only possible gripe is the very slow lift, it is often faster to walk, but having eaten so well in Vienna you will need the extra exercise!

Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank FloraRotherwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2013

Stayed here 4 nights in single-occupancy double room at 4th floor. The room was rather small, but nicely decorated. The staff, notably in the breakfast room, is very friendly and service is in top.
However, the best about this hotel is the location just a few minutes walk from the Museum Quartier.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBRCopenhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

We stayed at Das Tyrol for 3 nights over the busy Vienna Christmas period. Everything about the hotel was amazing - the rooms are luxurious (N'espresso coffeemaker included!), service without fault, breakfast amazing and the location absolutely great. The sauna and spa area was just fabulous (no extra cost!) In all, a perfect place to stay while you are in Vienna!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hannah W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2013

Arriving february 8, 2013 to the most serviceoriented employee at the frontdesk was a good start. During our (family of 3) stay until february 11 we experienced only the best service. Furthermore our room was nice and clean, excellent bathroom and especcially the SPA-area was a major plus. The breakfast was outstanding and again with an excellent service. This Hotel can only be recommended to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Henrik J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
#2 of 358 in Vienna
1,892 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 358 in Vienna
1,553 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
Hotel Altstadt Vienna
#6 of 358 in Vienna
2,508 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
Hotel Beethoven Vienna
#12 of 358 in Vienna
1,400 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage
Hollmann Beletage
#3 of 358 in Vienna
1,124 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Das Tyrol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Das Tyrol

Address: Mariahilfer Strasse 15, Vienna 1060, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Mariahilf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#8 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#10 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: €108 - €229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Das Tyrol 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to our exclusive boutique and art hotel in the heart of Vienna!Make yourself right at home, enjoy the lavish amenities in our rooms and the excellent service of our staff. Fine design combined with contemporary modern art creates a charming blend of tradition and modernity. We renovated our hotel during the summer of 2009: guest rooms, the breakfast lounge and wellness center, with its private sauna, steam bath and light-therapy shower, now exude a brand-new radiance for your delectation!Our hotel is in Vienna, in an outstanding, central location on the longest shopping street in the entire city, the Mariahilfer Strasse! Our always-helpful and very friendly service staff, along with that famous Viennese charm, guarantee that you will be captivated by our establishment. It is our foremost goal to make you feel right at home. We look forward to seeing you here soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Das Tyrol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Das Tyrol Small Luxury

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing