We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,363)
Filter reviews
2,363 results
Traveller rating
1,351
622
212
99
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,351
622
212
99
79
Show reviews that mention
All reviews level room melia hotel tallest building floor to ceiling windows flow bar black marble free mini bar city centre modern hotel business district danube river floor restaurant top floor nespresso coffee machine rain shower amazing hotel metro station
Filter
Updating list...
347 - 352 of 2,363 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

The views from this hotel are excellent and the rooms are modern and finished to a high standard - marble floors in the bathroom with underfloor heating are particularly luxurious. Connections to central Vienna are good via an Underground station five minutes walk from the entrance which takes you straight to the centre in ten minutes. There is also an excellent independent health club on the second floor which Level residents at the Hotel can use (remember to bring flip flops as these are required in the wet area). The Level lounge on the 57th floor is a wow with great views and friendly staff.

However, there are some details which let this otherwise excellent hotel down. Accessing the Level lounge is not easy - you have to go back down to the ground floor and wait for a receptionist to take you to the special lift. Often there was a queue as the same lift also served the popular restaurant and sometimes the receptionist was not there. The main reception seemed understaffed and we abandoned a ten minute wait to ask the concierge for information. The restaurant on the 57th floor was good but don't ask for wine by the glass. This comes in the smallest conceivable amount - in fact I thought it was a taster until I realised the waiter had gone after pouring about 50ml. Two glasses of wine cost us about 20 Euros and barely constituted a mouthful. On the first night the turndown service seemed to consist of nothing more than a chocolate tossed onto the pillow. On the second night the cleaner took the key card we had left in the slot by the door to keep the lights on. This necessitated yet another trip to reception and a queue to get the card back.

All of which is a missed opportunity. This is a great building in a good location with staff who were usually very friendly but the whole thing just doesn't seem to work well. We love Melia hotels but I think if we return to Vienna we may try the Sofitel next time.

Room Tip: Best views are facing south towards city. Level rooms worth extra expense for the views from the Level lounge and access to health club
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed this hotel and it made my first stay in Vienna very enjoyable. We had a corner deluxe room up on the 14th floor and it had spectacular views! The room was spacious and the shower was heaven! All of the staff were very friendly and the concierge was very helpful in getting us around Vienna and showing us where all the Christmas Markets were and giving us leaflets for various trips and activities. The hotel isn't in the city centre but it's about 15 minutes away on the underground and its about a 2 minute walk from the hotel to the station and the tubes are very frequent! There is also a bus that runs from the airport to the hotel which is again less than a 5 minute walk from the stop to the hotel, much cheaper than getting a taxi I would think, €8 for a single. Had breakfast one morning at the hotel which was lovely, plenty to choose from and the lunch buffet is highly recommended too! Lovely selection of cocktails up in the rooftop bar too, just would recommend booking a table if you want to eat there as it gets booked up very quickly. Overall a lovely stay and would highly recommend.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank em_246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We stayed here for one night in December in a level room which we found an excellent deal. The room was beautiful, clean, large and amazing views, however you can hear the neighbours (not very sound proof).
The food is amazing, we had access to the lounge which is stunning and totally worth paying extra for.
Excellent stay.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank georgina04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

We were so happy with our first stay here that we decided to come back. The experience was again almost perfect. We were able to enjoy the "LEVEL" room, lounge and service, that was not yet available during our first stay. Let me say the this was perfect: the LEVEL gives you access to a room with the best view, to the LEVEL lounge on the 57th floor where you can enjoy your breakfast with a breathtaking view, but also have a snack in the afternoon, or a glass of cava in the night. The LEVEL lounge service is very good, and all this is included in the price of the room. I highly recommend this hotel, and this is also one of the reasons why I would enjoy to go again to Vienna soon!

Room Tip: Excellent spacious rooms, and very modern bathroom with heated floor.
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Meliá Hotels International
Thank kartego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

I booked the Melia for my boyfriends birthday and had a fabulous stay.

As we walked in the lobby looked and felt very contemporary/simplistic. I had asked the reception staff to arrange a bottle of champagne in the room as a surprise and this was carried out fantastically whilst we had a drink in flow bar. Service provided in the flow bar was brilliant and our waitress was very polite and friendly (we were served by the waitress with long black tied back hair, apologies for not remembering your name!) and a lot better than the service provided in 57 bar.

Reception staff were brilliant at recommending restaurants to visit- we visited l'osteria on our first night and the food was amazing!

After we checked out we came to find that our flight was delayed due to fog until the next morning, as you can imagine we were worried that we would have nowhere as comfortable as the Melia to stay as it was the day before New Years Eve (30th December 2016) but Elisabeth (Service Manager) was quick to act and advised that there were still some rooms available and arranged check in extremely quickly.

The décor and layout of our room was great and we had a view overlooking the Danube river- I would definitely recommend the upgrade to the superior room as the room and bathroom were extremely spacious.

I would without a doubt stay in this hotel again but perhaps would not waste my money at 57 bar- I found Das Loft at Sofitel a lot better in terms of service and positioning for a good view.

Room Tip: Go for the upgrade!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anonymous4736
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews