We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (135)
Filter reviews
135 results
Traveller rating
93
25
10
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
25
10
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silvio nickol pol roger residence suite wine collection real palace rooms are huge beautiful hotel living area top floor small hotel minute walk excellent location clementine hamberger furniture europe foyer
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 135 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2018

We loved our one night in this stunningly beautiful property at the Leopold residence suite. It's perfectly restored to the French Renaissance style, with a seamless blend of modern conveniences into this classical palace formerly owned by the House of Saxe-Coburg and Gotha. The decor and surroundings absolutely feel like it's fit for royalty. The check-in / out process was handled elegantly, and on demand services are prompt and discrete. It's almost like having your private house staff right at the hotel.

Our room was a spacious duplex where downstairs is the common space and upstairs is the bedroom. The space is very welcoming - evoking the feel of a luxurious private home. The decor is bright, simple and elegant, accentuated with the high ceiling. The huge windows look out to the hotel's garden, creating a serene and peaceful feel whilst still in the city center. The fully stocked kitchen and inclusive mini bar was fantastic for enjoying afternoon drinks in comfort as if we've returned home. The bathroom is large and ultra modern, and is attached to a huge walk-in closet.

The hotel facilities are fantastic. We enjoyed a few hours up in the pool / spa area on the top floor. Clementine is an excellent bistro for breakfast and light meals. The manager, Marjolein is super attentive. We didn't get a chance to try Silvio Nickol, but have heard that it's a great 2 Michelin stars restaurant. The large garden grounds is a also true rarity in the city. If you're interested, the hotel's wine cellar is one of the most impressive and largest in Europe. It's worthwhile putting in a request for a tour if you're staying there or dining at Silvio Nickol.

I can go on gushing about Palais Coburg... it's truly a property that I really didn't want to leave!

(P. S. Its staterooms / ballrooms are just gorgeous - on par with rooms of Versailles. I was in total awe. Really spectacular for special events!)

Date of stay: March 2018
3  Thank Lucy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018

Truly amazing and one of the finest city hotels I have stayed in . Vienna as a city was wonderful and staying at the Palais Coburg was a real treat. 1st class in every dept service was 5* plus . Can’t imagine staying anywhere else in Vienna.

Room tip: Several choices all very good
Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank simony657
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2017

We have stayed at this magnificent hotel at the beginning of a very cold December. We have received a very warm welcome from Sebastian who then led us to our Residence Suite, which was a very kind suite upgrade offered by the hotel.
Sebastian was very friendly and had given us a lot of information about Christmas markets locations and directions to other places of interest.
The suite was just simply the best. It was very spacious, clean and tastefully decorated.
The hotel lobby and other areas of the hotel is very airy and spacious without being cold. There were Christmas decorations everywhere and it felt like a home from home.
I really enjoyed the breakfast at the Clementine Restaurant which is not served as a buffet but instead served to order. There was so much to choose from and it all was very delicious.
Every member of staff we met was friendly and very approachable.
We felt very comfortable there and couldn’t wait to return to our suite after long day visiting Christmas markets and other sites in the beautiful city of Vienna.
If you are looking for a 5* luxury then this is the place for you. I guarantee that you won’t be disappointed and that you will fall in love with this hotel just as much as I did.

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank veronq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2017

One of the best and most amazing hotels in Vienna. It is centrally located. All the good comments you can read about are certainly true. Customer service is also five stars. You pay for what you get. 100% recommended!

Date of stay: July 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vanwilder331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2017

Beautifully decorated hotel, stunning rooms Nd suites each decorated with its own individual flair. Their breakfast in the terrace is in a beautiful setting and yum!

But alas the hotel horribly lacks in service. They r so understaffed, they have one person doing everything. So service is very very slow!

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank SRDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews