We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveller rating
92
25
10
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
25
10
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews silvio nickol wine collection real palace rooms are huge top floor small hotel minute walk excellent location duplex suite clementine europe toiletries
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 134 reviews
Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

We didn't stay at the hotel but we made a private visite of their wine cave! One of the most beautiful wellknown worldwide! From champagne to all international wines! Excellent restaurant with amazing food too.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kat91130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2017 via mobile

We travel globally and without doubt this is one of the finest unheralded gems around.Perfectly located with a 5-15 minute walk of everything,this exquisite former palace has all the graciousness and fine service one could seek.And the breakfast is beautifully situated with fine .modern fare. The wine cellar is historic and the largest in Austria .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank sotto325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2017 via mobile

Went there well dressed, only wanted to have a few drinks and snacks, but the waitress send us away, mentioning that we would have to buy the EUR 55 BBQ package, just to have a seat available. There were plenty of seats available, and not even a a few seats in any corner have been offered. I'm extremely disappointed, and don't even think about staying in their hotel or to even consider any further contact with such unprofessional place. Please don't even consider stepping into such place that doesn't even respect guests.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank SQUALO85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

This hotel is very gorgeous It's all suites where no two are the same . very roomy & accommodating it's your home away from home , doesn't feel as if you are in a hotel . In a very good location too. We walked to most of the sites . Nice !!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Pineaplejuice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

The Palais Coburg is certainly unique. As the name suggests, it's not so much a hotel but rather a private residence. This also means that there isn't as much life in the public areas so if you enjoy buzzing lobbies and want to see and be seen - this isn't for you. However, if you are looking for top notch amenities, bespoke furnishings and high end interior design then it most definitely is. Our suite was grand, with every amenity you can think of and the softest bed I ever slept in - no doubt, no money was spared when it comes to the hotel's infrastructure. Breakfast in the Orangerie overlooking the garden was also exquisite, from the variety and taste all the way to the quality of the china and cutlery. The only thing that disappointed me throughout my stay was the staff's attitude, which ranged from too casual via indifferent and impersonal to arrogant and hence unfit for a property of this caliber. There is certainly room for improvement here and it truly is unfortunate as otherwise the Palais Coburg has every premise to be the best hotel in Vienna.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
7  Thank Larusso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews