We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$390
US$359
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$242
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$346
US$336
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$148
US$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Wien Belvedere(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$80
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$160
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$98
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$109/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$135
US$129
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$210
US$134
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$194/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$420
US$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveller rating
90
25
9
2
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
90
25
9
2
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssilvio nickolduplex suitestate roomslap of luxuryhigh windowsevery amenityspecial hotelreplenished dailythe general managerrooms are hugedinner reservationssized bedtop floorpublic areassmall hotelminute walkexcellent location
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 131 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2015

We were not residents but had the 9 course dinner with 9 wines. The tour of the incredible wine cellar set the mood for a memorable evening and the food and wine exceeded expectations in both quantity and quality. The expertise of the Somellier and the service of the staff were top drawer and each wine complimented the food perfectly. A once in a lifetime experience worth every cent.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank walnut20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2015

We stayed here for a weekend in May 2015, and generally enjoyed our stay very much. The reception/concierge staff were excellent – friendly and efficient, and helped us sort out all manner of reservations, finding places and last minute printing of documents that I’d managed to leave at home.

Breakfast was top notch. So nice to be in a hotel that still serves breakfast rather than having a wretched buffet. The serving staff were cheery and efficient and the food was really, really good … particularly the orange juice!

We ate one night in Restaurant Silvio Nichol – our second visit in as many years. It was another great meal although not as good, perhaps, as the meal we enjoyed there a year earlier. I think that the head chef has now changed, and the latest incumbent seems to have a passion for chlorophyll reductions, which I’m not sure I share! But certainly worth a visit.

We stayed in the Elisabeth Suite, a rather grand room with a downstairs living room and kitchen, and then an upstairs mezzanine bedroom. I loved the living room, which was very comfortable and the kitchen was a real boon, with a good coffee maker and all mod cons. The bedroom was fine but the bathroom is rather out of the 1980s and needs an update. The shower, in the bath, was poor.

My main gripe was the room servicing, which was somewhat haphazard. Having asked the lady on the first night to give us five minutes to finish getting ready for going out, she then never returned with the result that there was no turn-down that evening. That’s not too much of a disaster normally, but when we returned we wanted to close the curtains (as one does!) and managed to pull them off their runners – not realising that the hanging curtains were only decorative! The following day the room was not made up again until very late.

However, I’d certainly stay here again and the hotel is in a great location in the city.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mark121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coburgWien, Manager at Palais Coburg Hotel Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2015

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your comment about your stay at the Palais Coburg Residence. We are always happy to get feedback from our guests and appreciate the time that you have spent for writing it. We are very sorry for the inconveniences you had due to our housekeeping service. We will take your feedback serious and will discuss it with the team. I am glad to hear that everything else was to your satisfaction. We really hope that you will be our guest again very soon.
Kind regards
Roland Hamberger
General Manager of Palais Coburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015

This is an elite property that offers uber privacy in the heart of Vienna. The property, which recently served as the destination of the Iran-U.S. "negotiations, has 34 suites. The suite we stayed in is two story, old world, high ceilings, regal furniture. The property is an alternative to Kempinski Hansen Palace, and the other 5 star Vienna properties (Park Hyatt, Grand, Imperial, Sacher, etc.). It is by far the smallest and most private, boasting an amazing restaurant and one of the greatst private wine collections in Europe. Many regard Coburg as the most prestigious property in Vienna, and I can see why. Katerina Binz was exceptional, and in general the service was excellent.

Stayed: July 2015
3  Thank YuriVanetik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coburgWien, Manager at Palais Coburg Hotel Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2015

Dear Mr. Vanetik,
thank you very much for your compliments about your stay. I will pass on your positive words to the whole team and especially to Mrs. Binz. I really hope to be able to welcome you again soon as a guest in our hotel.

Kind regards from the Palais Coburg
Roland Hamberger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2015 via mobile

Stayed in the loft room. The room was huge! Water bed, kitchen, lounge,jacuzzi .
Down size for such a great room was the shower- but let down.

Breakfast was great - when you got it. A few times we actually gave up! It was a bit like Russian roulette. Mine would turn up but hubby's pancakes were never seen,a bit like the staff!!

Great location.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Wendy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coburgWien, Manager at Palais Coburg Hotel Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2015

Dear guest!
Thank you very much for your review about your stay at the Palais Coburg Residence. We are always happy to get feedback from our guests. We are very sorry to hear that the breakfast service didn’t perform best. We always try to train our staff best.
We hope to be able to welcome you again as our guest so we can convince you of the quality of our staff and you can enjoy your breakfast to the fullest.
Kind regards
Roland Hamberger
General Manager of Palais Coburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2015 via mobile

My family and I recently were in Vienna and spent 4 nights at this truly palatial hotel. We were firstly given the courtesy of early check-in (at around 7:30am) which is mostly unheard of in Europe. We were checked in to one of their grand Bastei Suites (101 Boris III),and from the moment we entered the hotel first, and then particularly the suite, we knew that we were in for a great time. The staff attending to us on check-in was super courteous and showed us all around the suite which was huge ( office, living room, kitchen with separate dining room, as well as a separate bathroom on the first floor, and two big bedrooms with attached beautiful bathrooms and lobby space on the second floor.
From one of the bedrooms, we had a view of the garden restaurant.

The furniture was beautifully appointed, and not overbearing. There was a great juxtaposition of the old and the modern, the royal and the common, the past and the present, and one felt like being in a time capsule going back and forward.

The kitchen was very well equipped as was the refrigerator in which everything was complimentary. The living room was huge with cathedral ceilings and top of the line furnishings. It was a very comfortable space to spend time after long days of sightseeing.

The bedding was one of the most comfortable in any hotel I have stayed, and the kids enjoyed their sleep too.

Though the spa was complimentary we never got a chance to use it. ( too busy sightseeing). I however visited the spa and the pool area with the kids and it was impeccable. The complimentary cold drink bottles in the refrigerator there was a good added touch. The whole area was sparkling.

The breakfast was complimentary with s choice of having it on the garden grounds( very much recommended) or the suite. The choices on the menu were many, and the food was of very high quality. The staff also was very helpful, efficient, and professional. We enjoyed the waffles in particular. Kids loved the brownies and hot chocolate in addition. The bread basket with assortment of fresh and warm breads, croissants, apple pies/strudels were filling and tasty.

The front desk/ reception staff was particularly courteous and professionals. They were always smiling, and willing to entertain our children. They were very helpful in making recommendations for what to see, and also for making restaurant reservations outside the Coburg property for dinners/ lunches.

On the day we had to leave, the staff prepared snack bags for all of us for our train ride to Switzerland with apples, chocolates, wafers, water bottles etc. It was a nice touch.

The checkout was a breeze. We would definitely recommend this hotel without hesitation( though the downside is the steep price) Also, the suites are by no means child safe for very small children( small kids going up and down the stairs can be a nightmare, especially on slightly slick wooden stairs......)

Overall, one of the best hotel spaces I have stayed at, and I thank Palais Coburg's staff for making our time inVienna memorable. I can not believe how this hotel is not I the top five or seven hotels in Vienna......























































patience.

Stayed: June 2015
5  Thank arshadmian786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coburgWien, Manager at Palais Coburg Hotel Residenz, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Dear guest!
Thank you very much for staying with us and for your great feedback and your positive words about our hotel and the team. I will pass on your positive words especially to our dedicated front office staff. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in Vienna and that we were able to give you some unforgettable memories.
Hopefully we may welcome you again soon as our guest!

Kind regards
Roland Hamberger
General Manager of Palais Coburg

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews