We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
237
367
128
29
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
237
367
128
29
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main train station belvedere museum city centre air con minute walk hotel is clean stayed at this hotel for nights the breakfast area within walking distance room was spacious hotel is great twin beds hotel is located choose this hotel cold meats yogurt comfortable stay
Filter
Updating list...
55 - 60 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2017 via mobile

Good hotel at a good location. Only 5 mnts walk to main central station of vienna. The staffs at the reception was very helpful. They also helped us to book the hop on hop off bus tour. The indian lady at the restaurant was very pleasing and welcoming. Room was good. Kettle and tea is not available in the room. Breakfast was good. Close to supermarket(Billa).

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Nazia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeronikaFa, Leiter Front Office at Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Guest!
Thank you for choosing the Austria Trend Hotel beim Theresianum for your stay in Vienna. We are dedicated to a high Service Standard and we want to improve at any time, therefore is your comment very helpful and important for us. Thank you. Eva Sandtnerova, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Recently spent 3 nights here. Hotel is in a good location being just two minutes away from the underground. We didn't walk in to the city centre as the weather wasn't good so used the tube.

The room was of a decent size, beds comfortable and very clean. It was disappointing that there wasn't a kettle/complimentary hot drinks tray or an English news channel on the TV, which is usually the norm in Europe these days. We found the room very warm the first night as it was been 18 degrees the day we arrived, even with all the radiators shut off and the windows open. Apparently there is air con in the summer though. With the windows open all day, the other nights were OK, albeit a bit noisy from outside on the street.

Breakfast had a good choice (it was included in our package deal). The staff were polite and helpful.

The one thing I didn't like was the fact the room we were in had a large low window in the bathroom (realised on the last day that not all the rooms did). There was a film on the window but judging by the amount of light that came through in the daytime, I'm sure that at night our silhouettes were visible to the apartments opposite. As the toilet was next the window I felt very self conscious using it at night.

Room Tip: The far side building rooms, which over look the street have the large bathroom window (see above)
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank asmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeronikaFa, Leiter Front Office at Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Guest!
Thank you for choosing the Austria Trend Hotel beim Theresianum for your stay in Vienna. We are dedicated to a high Service Standard and we want to improve at any time, therefore is your comment very helpful and important for us. Thank you. Eva Sandtnerova, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017 via mobile

Very close to the main train station especially that we arrived at the airport first and then we took the train from the airport to Hauptbahnhof ... 5 to 8 minute walk from the station to the hotel ( there were 7 of us including two children ) and still it was comfortable ... very clean rooms ... Extra bed for children for free ... very comfortable bed ... 30 minute walk to downtown or two or three metro stops ... breakfast was also satisfactory for 11 € ... will definitely stay again :)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Zahra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeronikaFa, Leiter Front Office at Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Guest!
Thank you for choosing the Austria Trend Hotel beim Theresianum for your stay in Vienna. We highly appreciate your comment about our hotel. Thank you and best regards from Vienna. Eva Sandtnerova, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017 via mobile

The hotel was good, it was very clean and walking distance from the city centre 15-20mins. The hotel is also very close to the metro line. Breakfast was standard, but the scrabbled eggs weren't to our taste but the bread, pastries, cheese and meats were lovely. Reasonably priced for the city of Vienna.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank EMC5569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeronikaFa, Leiter Front Office at Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2017

Dear Guest!
Thank you for choosing the Austria Trend Hotel beim Theresianum for your stay in Vienna. We highly appreciate your comment about our hotel. Thank you and best regards from Vienna. Eva Sandtnerova, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017 via mobile

Just a couple of blocks from the main train station we arrived from Vienna and walked to the hotel in about 10 minutes. Vienna's Hauptbanhauf, its main train station, is directly connected to the Sudtiroler Platz subway station, which is even closer to the hotel. Room was spacious and clean, breakfast was good, and the staff were pleasant. Across the street are two grocery stores. There are only two subway stops between the hotel and the Ringstrasse, and the Belvedere museum is about 4 blocks away.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JimnLois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VeronikaFa, Leiter Front Office at Austria Trend Hotel Beim Theresianum, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2017

Dear Guest!
Thank you for choosing the Austria Trend Hotel beim Theresianum for your stay in Vienna. We highly appreciate your comment about our hotel. Thank you and best regards from Vienna. Eva Sandtnerova, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews