We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (947)
Filter reviews
947 results
Traveller rating
261
430
180
46
30
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
261
430
180
46
30
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city hall great location christmas market reception staff classic room quiet street within walking distance top floor min walk tea and coffee facilities billa supermarket long weekend free wifi quiet hotel rooms are small the room was nice high ceilings
Filter
Updating list...
149 - 154 of 947 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2015

Historical building but classic hotel with sad and modern decoration. Lack of charm but close to U-Bahn and tram within walking distance. Good breakfast and confortable rooms (single one). No water offered. Shower access is too small. Clean and sober. Very nice people at reception with good advice. To be recommended but for business not to discover the spirit of Vienna old houses.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rathauspark, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you very much choosing Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark for your stay in Vienna. We are very sorry, that we could not meet your expectations and regret that you were not fully satisfied with our services. Thank you very much for your positive feedback about our Reception Team. Our staff have much of fun in their work, when such a nice feedback is coming, it motivates them. Furthermore we appreciate your feedback about the comfort in our classic single room.
We recommend to ask for our Austria Trend Executive Rooms during your next stay, as for just a small extra charge non-alcoholic drinks in our minibar are included in your room rate and the bathrooms are more spacious and offer bathtubs. Moreover we offer 24 hours free refreshing water in our Bar Area, where our guests can help themselves.

We are looking forward to welcoming you in our Hotel very soon again.

With Kind regards,

Carina Hackl & your Rathauspark Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2015

near all public transportation, very upscale commercial area near the town hall, the Rathaus. looked like it was recently updated, tastefully decorated, helpful staff with very nice breakfast; two cons 1) the consistency of the scrambled eggs, however you could ask for fried eggs; 2) the orange juice was a bit weak. The baked goods were superb and there was a nice variety on the buffet. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

Room Tip: the hotel is not on the main street so it would seem that all the rooms would be pretty quiet.
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank twoSCdrifters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rathauspark, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark for your journey to Vienna. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and felt well and comfortable. It is great to hear that you liked our offer of baked goods and our variety on our Morgenstund' buffet breakfast. We are happy to take your feedback about the scrambled eggs and the orange juice to improve our Quality.

We look forward to having you here as our guest again soon.

Kind regards from Vienna,

Carina Hackl, Quality Manager & your Rathauspark Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2015

This hotel is close to City Hall and all the hoopala that goes on each night with the big screen and the outdoor food courts. We walked to most of the Vienna sites, but you can catch a subway easily from there, especially to get to the airport or train stations. We happened to be there during a cooler spell, between torrid periods, so the lack of AC was not an issue. They promise to have it in all the rooms in 2016. The cage elevators are a wonderful addition to the old world architecture. Grocery stores are close by in case you don't want to have their expensive breakfasts; they will provide you with a kettle if you ask.

Room Tip: Call to discuss room options.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ps230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rathauspark, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for choosing Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark for your stay in Vienna. We are very happy that you enjoyed our location, our Austrian hospitality and our guest service, as this is one of our most important assets. We thank you for your valuable feedback about your stay. All your feedback will help us to currently improve our standards.

We hope to welcome you at our hotel soon during your next Vienna visit!

With kind regards from Vienna

Carina Hackl, Quality Manager & your Hotel Rathauspark Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2015

This is a beautiful hotel in a quiet area in Vienna, near Vienna University, Rathouse, several museums, walking distance from a lot of amenities, well connected with other parts of Vienna with city transportation (metro, bus, tramps)…

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konstantin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rathauspark, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2015

Dear Konstantin,

thank you very much for beeing our guest at Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. For our team it is extremely important that we offer all our guests a perfect holiday at our hotel. When such a nice feedback is coming, it motivate them.

We look forward to welcoming you soon!

Best regards

Carina Hackl, Quality Manager & your Rathauspark Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015

We found this hotel online hotel booking.
We had a grat time, the hotel service was very nice and very helpfull with trip advisory and so. I would like to come back to Wienna once more. This time we visit ALBERTINA GALERY and NATUR MUSEUM, witch I recomande to family visit with children.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com
Thank samod329
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Rathauspark, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your time to wrote us a feedback! We are very pleased to hear, that your stay at Austria Trend Hotel RAthauspark was very good. Our staff has very much of fun to do a good service on their guests and if they get such a good compliment which is again more motivation!

We look forward to welcome you and your family again in Vienna!

We send you warm regards,

Carina Hackl, Quality Manager & your Rathauspark Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews