We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (582)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
108
270
156
32
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
270
156
32
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews building next door schwedenplatz metro station airport bus star hotel excellent position place to sleep cafes and restaurants old city fresh fruit first floor reception staff pleasant stay visit vienna min walk quiet street public transport bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 583 reviews
Reviewed 7 March 2017

Booked this hotel initially through booking.com and thought we had bathroom facilities bug when printed off page before travelling discovered we had to shard facilities with a whole floor. Tried to change before we left but to no avail. On arrival the manager was so helpful we changed to private facilities for two of our nights on our stay. Apart from this problem the hotel is brilliantly situated for restaurants, bars and all transport the underground, trams and hop on hop off buses. Really great breakfast buffet with both hot & cold food available. So aperture from the initial problem with the booking would thoroughly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Make sure you request private facilities
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017

My friend and I were looking for cheap hotel at Vienna city center. Hotel Post came out as a good deal. It is a very basic hotel but very clean and most importantly just few minutes walk from Stefan platz and other city attractions, restaurants, tourist buses etc. If you plan to spend all day exploring Vienna, this hotel is a good choice to stay.

Room Tip: Hotel is situated in a very quiet street so you won't have trouble to sleep after exciting day in Vienna
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MarinaC_bg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2017 via mobile

Stayed for 3 nights there. Good service, friendly stuff, nice breakfast. Wonderful location near the center of the city for great price. On the other hand I highly recommend you to take slippers because it was really cold once.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
Thank SelmoudRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

Excellen location, walking distance from the Stephansdom, very polite staff, nice breakfast. Had a problem with the heating in the room - the staff kindly moved me to a much more spacious room. Clean and comfortable bed. I recommend it and definitely will stay here again when in Vienna!

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank MLKrstevska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Stayed here for two nights on a leisure trip to Vienna and cant really find fault. Had a superior room with bathroom which was fine and had everything required for a couple of nights. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice, mainly cold but a few hot offerings. Price was very reasonable considering how close the hotel is to many of the sites.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JMH123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews