We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$342
US$324
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$349
US$294
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Wien City(Vienna)
US$125
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$126
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$124/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$73/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$129
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$215
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$176
US$140
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$225
US$185
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$441
US$390
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
158
305
124
46
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
158
305
124
46
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree transport cardbusiness roomexcellent locationpublic transportunder groundthe main shopping streetairport busrooms are cleannice hotelwestbahnhof stationhotel is locatedair conditioningthe room was nicecafes and restaurantshotel roomfew minutes walkenjoyed my stay
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The hotel was really nice, the room not too big, but enough. The thing that was definetely lacking was the kettle in the room, but yoy could get hot water at the front desk with no problems. Rooms cleaned daily. Perfect for the transportation - u-bahn station just around the corner. Nice neighbourhood - one of the main streets. I would stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

The staff was wonderful, helpful and accommodating. The room was a little messy, however.

The fridge had a lot of leftover food & bottles from previous tenants. The bathroom was missing toilet paper. The entire room wreaked of BO (body odor), which we still couldn't quite locate.

Overall decent experience, but we did enjoy not being in the room.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Patrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The hotel is located near the metro and the free pass they give you is really handy. Breakfast was expensive so we bought fruits, bread and yogurt (there is a market inside the metro). There is no ketle in the room but there is a few cafe´s nearby you can by a coffe ou capuchino in the morning. The shower was good, pillows were not. The curtain does not stop the light from the street or daylight, so i had to sleep with a mask. But i would definitly stay again.

Room Tip: Upper floors as the rooms face the street and the curtains are not good
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcafcomercial
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Had a lovely stay at this hotel for 4 nights. Staff fabulous. Excellent location. Near to under ground Metro U3 station (west banhof station 100 meters only). tram station in front. A train station around the corner.Good local supermarkets. Good local places to eat

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MClare116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2017

Stayed for a long week end, booked directly with the hotel online, and used the benefit of the prepaid 30% 2017 summer promotion, along with a ticket for free ride on the city public commuting system. The hotel is located within a few minutes' walk from the West Bahnhof. On a rainy or stormy day there is access to the West Bahnhof already around the corner from the hotel at Mariahilfer Str. 126. A bus service runs every half an hour from the airport to the West Bahnhof for € 13 round trip or € 8 one way.

I booked a room in the category of business room plus, which have a balcony. These rooms are on the upper floors, completely quiet, with street view. Sitting on the balcony one can even smoke in the fresh air. Included in this room rate are cold beverages from the room minibar, hot beverages from the coffee machine, and high speed internet. Since I "Travel Light", just with a handbag, I immediately got on request a bathrobe.

Breakfasts I enjoyed in Le Backo Café on Mariahilfer Str. 126, just around the corner from the hotel, and even more so at Segafredo Espresso, just going straight from the hotel and crossing the Mariahilfer Str. During the weekdays both open by 7 AM, on Sunday by 8 AM. Both offer a wide selection of breakfast menus, and one can get also fried eggs sunny side up… Unfortunately, at least in this area of the city, English morning newspapers are available only later in the day in the Books shop in the West Bahnhof. For snacks, located right opposite the hotel's entrance is the Billa supermarket, which is open from 7:40 AM except on Sundays. Many more options are available in the West Bahnhof, which is a large complex by itself.

I was only sorry that due to personal reasons my wife and our dog could not join me on this trip…

Room Tip: Just read between the lines of the review....
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank dolldoll_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews