We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cheap room ... IF you book online”
Review of Hotel KUNSThof

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel KUNSThof
Ranked #155 of 360 Hotels in Vienna
UK
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great cheap room ... IF you book online”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

We stayed here for one night and only paid £45 for a large double room. The room had slightly dated decor, but was clean. The beds were very comfortable. The bathroom was HUGE and amazing. It had double sinks, a toilet, bidet, separate bath, and shower and still had metres upon metres of empty floor space. The bathroom was by far the best part of our stay!

I think we may have been upgraded or got a ridiculously cheap online price as we enquired about staying another night but it was about £30 more expensive and reception said we would have to be changed to a smaller room.

Hotel had free wifi which was great! S-bahn stop right outside, or a short walk to a big station with s-bahns and metro/underground.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank la_nicole83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

398 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    105
    190
    73
    22
    8
See reviews for
36
186
39
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
eastbourne
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

The Staff were excellent.
But there are other hotels to be staying at, this one disappointed, room was very depressing in fact. So would not go back there.

Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank lighthouse110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2011

I think this hotel has been renovated since some of these reviews, as there was still painting going on when we were there, and lots of the interiors were new, modern and stylish.

We had a very small room in the attic area of the hotel, but I think we got a special so we probably got what we paid for. The sloping ceiling wasn't that great for my tall husband, and even I bumped my head a couple of times.

But the rest of it was really nice and tidy, a good clean bathroom and comfy big bed.

Very friendly helpful staff, and the hotel is in a good location to the train station.

Would recommend staying here, but just ask for a large room.

Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank c12fish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 6 Contributor
306 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2011

I can rate the hotel as average. Good price, nice reception but the room was too warm and breakfast was not included (you can find nice bakeries and cafes in Vienna). It not so close to the city center, perhaps 20 minutes walking from the main square. But you can take the subway 5 minutes away from the hotel. It's OK for a weekend and price was good when I bought.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank edubimonte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novi sad, serbia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

Although we didn't expect a five-star accommodation and service we were ultimately disappointed upon our arrival. Strange smell, worn out carpets, SMALL rooms and EXTRA SMALL beds. Bathroom was clean, staff pretty polite but everything else hardly worth half the price you pay in advance!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tripperette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
#144 of 360 in Vienna
1,216 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Vienna
Hotel Vienna
#219 of 360 in Vienna
231 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Arthotel ANA Adlon
Arthotel ANA Adlon
#211 of 360 in Vienna
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Leopoldstadt
Hotel Resonanz Vienna
Hotel Resonanz Vienna
#235 of 360 in Vienna
304 reviews
Leopoldstadt
ibis budget Wien Messe
ibis budget Wien Messe
#154 of 360 in Vienna
1,585 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Novum Hotel Cristall Wien Messe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel KUNSThof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel KUNSThof

Property: Hotel KUNSThof
Address: Muehlfeldgasse 13 | 1020 Vienna, Vienna 1020, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#123 Business Hotel in Vienna
#123 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel KUNSThof 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern art serves as inspiration in KUNSThof, a small private hotel. Aiming to combine the comfort of a family hotel with the pleasure of an art gallery, KUNSThof hosts exhibitions of local and international artist. These exhibitions represent a unique opportunity for artist to present their work before an international audience. Thus, living space and art space become one, and the hotel more than just another place to spend the night. This is what distinguishes the KUNSThof from other hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Booking.com, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel KUNSThof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kunsthof Reichshof Vienna
Hotel Kunsthof Reichshof

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing