We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$120
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$126
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$127
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$140/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Renaissance Wien Hotel(Vienna)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$75/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
US$107
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$144/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$234
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$242
US$186
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$344
US$327
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$480
US$296
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (391)
Filter reviews
391 results
Traveller rating
124
184
61
17
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
184
61
17
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstheater hotelwalking distance to the townkitchenette facilitiessoap bottleceiling fanturn left out of the hotelwonderful sightssleeping roommini kitchenbit datedsmall kitchenetteasked for a quiet roomminute walkper daytram and metroliving arearecommend this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 391 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2015

The rooms were small but pleasant, the crew is absolutly fantastic, multilingual (we've met at east two girls at the front desk who have talk hungarian), helpful. We did not try the morning buffet, because there is a lot of moody caffees around, which we strongly suggest. All in all, we give some 80-85% to this hotel. If you like classical music, compositors, theater, then this is a "must see"

Room Tip: we were on the second floor, and i sincerely think, that higher is better.
  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fejesistvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Dear guest,

thank you so much for describing your recent experience in our hotel.

It is a pleasure to read that your stay with us was pleasant, comfortable and that you enjoyed our location in the heart of the city!
We also provide Junior Suites, which are larger than a double room. Maybe next time you choose one of these comfortable rooms.

Thank you so much for the excellent feedback about our staff.

We look forward welcoming you again for your next visit to Vienna!

With best regards,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Cordial best-price guarantee and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At cordial.at

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2015

We spend two nights in Vienna and stayed here with our son. The hotel is situated in a nice location to walk to various sights in Vienna. The staff were very helpful and attentive. They all spoke English and it was very easy to communicate. The one odd feature was the shower was really a handheld unit to attach to the wall and the shower door was a half glass door which made it difficult to shower without getting the whole bathroom wet. I opted to sit in the tub and use the handheld unit rather than drench the bathroom floor. Overalll, we were happy with our hotel choice.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank 206SeattleNative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2015

Dear guest,

thank you so much for describing your recent experience in our hotel.
It is a pleasure to read that your stay with us was pleasant, comfortable and that you enjoyed our location in the heart of the city!

Thank you so much for the excellent feedback about our brekfast buffet and our staff!
We look forward welcoming you again for your next visit to Vienna!

With best regards,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Cordial best-price guarantee and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At cordial.at.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2015

A standard complaint of old Viennese hotels: rooms can be stiflingly hot and short of sleeping with the window open can be difficult to cool down.

Apart from this...great location. Friendly staff for sure. Nice room (old fashioned). Great shower. All in all would recommend

Stayed: December 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank HKStuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015

Dear guest,

thank you so much for describing your recent experience in our hotel.
Thank you for your compliments and charming words and for the excellent feedback about our rooms, staff, cleanliness and location.

As you already recognized the "old Palais" in Vienna are hard to cool down during summer time. Anyhow we have already equipped 15 rooms with climate control system which are siuated in the upper floors. During your next stay in Vienna - and summertime - i will offer you one of these rooms for your personal comfort.

We look forward welcoming you again for your next visit to Vienna!

With best regards,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Cordial best-price guarantee and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At cordial.at.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2015 via mobile

Would not recommend this place due to above reasons. No compensation was offered for the troubles. Lousy hotel staff.

Decent location. Very old rooms. No air conditioning.

Breakfast wasn't very good either.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank CanadianMooseCanada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2015

Dear Mustafa,

thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

I am very sorry to read that you had some difficulties regarding the wifi and I also apologize for the employees unfriendlyness.

We appreciate your sharing of your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

With best Regards
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2015

Being just outside the city center behind the Rathaus this hotel is in a really good location to explore Vienna. You can easily walk to main attractions and you can also use the tram or underground if/when needed. My room was really quiet and that was a big bonus. I skipped on breakfast (thought it was too expensive at 18€) and instead went to the Cafe Eiles just down the street.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ArmadilloBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ihrGastgeber, Geschäftsführer at Cordial Theaterhotel Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2015

Dear Armadillo,

thank you so much for describing your recent experience in our hotel.

It is a pleasure to read that your stay with us was pleasant, comfortable and that you enjoyed our location in the heart of the city!

Thank you so much for the excellent feedback about our brekfast buffet!
We look forward welcoming you again for your next visit to Vienna!

With best regards,
Christoff Seibert
General Manager
Cordial Theaterhotel Wien Zentrum

Booking online has several advantages: benefit from the Cordial best-price guarantee and save money with our special offers and promotions. Try it now. And whenever you like. At cordial.at

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews