We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Daniel Vienna
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
276
269
116
37
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
276
269
116
37
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscool hotelhammock roompanorama roomoffice blockglass showersmart roombakery restaurantvenetian blindsbelvedere palaceurban hotelbusy roadgreat designtransport linksseparate toilettram stopgreat roomlarge windows
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 715 reviews
Reviewed 28 November 2017

Beautiful hotel! Easily accessible via public transport or within a half hour walking distance of the museum quarter. We added breakfast to our stay and so glad we did as it wasnt the usual intercontinental breakfast - we were surprised to find a bread of different types of bread, our choice of egg, ham, cheese, porridge etc etc. highly recommended.

Room Tip: Panoramic view
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mahan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitzer-Hotels, Manager at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Mahan R,
thank you so much for your feedback! We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are really proud of our breakfast, so it is great, that you liked it too. We hope to welcome you soon again.
Best regards,
Dieter Bischoff, Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

It was really hard to find quality and affordable hotels in Vienna, but we found one and it surpassed all expectations. The room was pristine, the shower amazing, comfy bed, the breakfast was delicious and it was in a great location. Thank you very much, your customer service was one of the best I have experienced. I will be coming back and recommending this place to everyone.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank pilif S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitzer-Hotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Dear Pilif S,
such a great review! Thanks to write us your great experience, it makes us very happy. Luckely you found us and we could even surpass your expectations.
Good to read, that you enjoyed the room and our breakfast.
Fantastic that you experienced one of the best customer service. That makes us even more happy. Thank you so much.
We are looking forward welcome you back soon.
Best wishes from Vienna
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2017

I really enjoyed the room and amenities! It was a great experience and so happy that we ended up booking here. The staff is super friendly and helpful. Everything we could ask for in a nice boutique hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank dan0622
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitzer-Hotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words and the great review about your stay here with us at the Hotel Daniel Vienna.
We are very happy, that you enjoyed the room and the amenities.
You wrote great words about our staff, this means a lot to us. Thanks!!!
We are looking forward to welcome you back in Vienna.
Best wishes
Linda

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

The first thing my wife said when we pulled up was "were eating here". Our rooms were not quite ready as we took an early flight to Vienna, so we had an early lunch in a very thoughtfully laid out Restaurant that is basically part of the lobby. There is a tremendous amount of natural light coming in, which is just great. The tables are all a bit different and the vibe is a bit of a fusion of wood, industrial and a 60s living room. Anyhow, the food is fantastic! I had a Pumpkin Soup and a Pumpkin Risotto. All five of my mates eating at our table agreed that the food was awesome but overly salted. Our second meal was also great and I just requested minimal salt when ordering and the problem was solved.
During the lunch the very helpful staff informed us that the rooms were ready so we were able to check in well before 1 pm.
The rooms are cozy. Beds are great. It looks like this used to be a building used for something else and has been retrofitted. I love the way it has been retrofitted. There is a separate toilet and a shower right in the room that is mostly glass. Very high ceilings unlike most hotels and very good industrial looking lighting.
The location is great and near the trams, subway etc...The staff is awesome and very helpful. About as good as it gets. I guess we can call it a Vienna hipster hotel. The price when I went in November was under 100 Euro per night, so very affordable. You can even stay in a camper trailer in the front of the hotel. Breakfast was included!

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitzer-Hotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Jon,

thank you very much for taking your time writing a review about us.
We at the Daniel, are slightly different to what people know or expect of a hotel to be like. All the more we are happy to read you enjoyed the atmosphere in our bakery and the retrofitted room stayed in.
Thank you very much for praising our staff as well as the location of the hotel.

We would be glad welcoming you back at the Daniel hotel during your next visit to Vienna.

Kind regards,

Amir
Guest Relations
Hotel Daniel Vienna


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

From outside it looks nice, but from inside its not so great. First time i had room on the first floor and it was a nightmare. Very noisy from the main street. Second time was much better, but insist on room higher then 2nd floor.

Rooms are arranged in trendy style, but a bit "cold" and sometimes i had feeling i am in old panel house.

Restaurant downstairs is nice with good food. Also breakfast is a good start.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Svestka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weitzer-Hotels, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Daniel Vienna, responded to this reviewResponded 9 November 2017

Dear Svestka,

thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear you didn’t like our room design that much, as well as the noise you have experienced from the main street. Our minimalistic room decor is a part of the Daniels concept, yet we will consider your opinion and try to apply it as far as we can.
We would be happy to welcome you back at the Hotel Daniel Vienna someday!

Best regards,

Amir
Guest Relations
Hotel Daniel Vienna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews