We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a stay in Vienna”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Ibis Wien Messe
Ranked #141 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
A TripAdvisor Member
Leiden
2
Reviewed 3 January 2012

The location of the hotel is a little bit out of the centre, but not too far away to be inconvenient. Staff was very friendly and helpfull.

The only thing we found could have been a little better was the air in the hotel. It felt a little stuffy and warm inside. Easily solved by opening the window though, but the ventilation system may have to be cleaned.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,249)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

304 - 308 of 1,249 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
giurgiu,romania
1
Reviewed 25 December 2011

good place for your stay in vienna.good location regarding your options to visit the city.pratersen station near by- only 5 min walking distance - give you all the opportunities.airport connection,centre connection,.... you have everything.and prater park near by also.....

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

Great place near to U-bahn station. Maybe hotel parking should be better (I was here a few times in last 3 years and the pariking is still under construction). We recieved free vouchers for Punsch at bar as a gift. I don't know how to speak german and the only TV station available is BBC World.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Remet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

Great location - from the airport and from the city centre (U-bahn and S-bahn close). Nice staff. Comfortable and clean. Heating and Air-conditioning worked perfectly. The luggage storage well organized. The only disadvantage is that there is no kettle/refrigerator in the room.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Musya_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7098, Manager at Hotel Ibis Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Dear Custumer,

we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Wien Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Zilina, Slovakia
1
Reviewed 14 December 2011

My first stay in Vienna, very good location near U-bahn station, clean, good relation price/quality. Staff was kind and heplful.
I will return to this hotel in the future and I recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
h7098, Manager at Hotel Ibis Wien Messe, responded to this reviewResponded 22 December 2011

Dear Custumer,

we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis Wien Messe. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Leopoldstadt
ibis budget Wien Messe
ibis budget Wien Messe
#158 of 359 in Vienna
1,659 reviews
Leopoldstadt
Novotel Suites Wien City Donau
Margareten
Ibis Wien City
Ibis Wien City
#111 of 359 in Vienna
907 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Mariahilf
Hotel ibis Wien Mariahilf
Leopoldstadt
Austria Trend Hotel Messe Wien
Dobling
Ibis Styles Wien City
Ibis Styles Wien City
#59 of 359 in Vienna
972 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Ibis Wien Messe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Ibis Wien Messe

Address: Lassallestrasse 7a, Vienna 1020, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Leopoldstadt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#111 Family Hotel in Vienna
#131 Business Hotel in Vienna
#136 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: €48 - €186 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Ibis Wien Messe 3*
Number of rooms: 158
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ibis Wien Messe is a stone's throw from the exhibition center and Prater park. The nearby subway provides quick access to the city center, Austria Center and UNO City. The hotel is ideally located for trips to Donauinsel (Danube Island) or the Old Danube, and to many interesting sights in and around Vienna. You can access the airport directly by train. Whether you are here for business or for a cultural getaway, the 158 rooms offer contemporary comfort for a carefree stay in the Austrian capital. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Ibis Wien Messe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Hotel Vienna
Ibis Hotel Wien Mariahilf

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing