We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value for money hotel - great location & service!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse
Ranked #137 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 January 2011

We spent 1 night in this hotel on New Year's Eve. We were very pleased with the location, its very helpfull staff and the size of the suites. Even though the hotel is just 10' walk to St. Stefan's and Graben (pedestrian street), it is in an extremely quiet location. The suites are indeed very spacious, and with very good facilities. The only thing that I would change would be the curtains, as they hald a rather "old" look. The reception staff is extremely very helpfull in all aspects and this surely is a big plus for this hotel. Will surely choose to stay in this hotel during my next visit to Vienna.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chrispgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (396)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

140 - 144 of 396 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2010

We have just returned from a Christmas break in Vienna and stayed here for a week.

As always there is a moment of trepidation as you open the room door, but what a pleasant surprise the room was better than expected, large, modern, lovely and warm.
We got an excellent deal at 79euro and the location was just right for our market and town forays.
Recommended.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gozogeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2010

From the time we walked through the door, the staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. Manager's follow up online extended the feeling of making us feel at home. Reserved online for best price. Surprised at large size of room and living area. More than we expected and plan to stay here again and at other Starlight properties.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HubBubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2010

I stayed in the hotel for two nights in October and I have to say I was pleasantly surprised of the service and hotel rooms. The room is more an appartment, with a separate bedroom, living room with a large sofa, tv and desk, kitchnette and bathroom. The rooms were huge! I would have preferred better lightning of the living room but other than that I really have no complaints about this hotel.

I highly recommend it. Good restaurants in the area too and within 15-20 minutes walk you'll reach the Natural History museum, St. Stephen's Cathedral and the National Art Gallery, all great places to visit.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oni1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

Based on our extended weekend stay in Vienna, we recommend this hotel because of exceptional value for your money and convenient downtown location (1. Bezirk). Compared with our hotels in Vienna, the rooms are spacious (alwalys 2 rooms Schlaf- und Wohnzimmer) and cater to visitor's needs (fridge and microwave). The in-room beverage prices are exceptionally low. Rooms are clean and bed was comfortable. Major sightseeing spots are in walking distance. Tram and subway are just a 3 minute walk. If desired, ask for a street facing room.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R_A_Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Starlight Suiten Hotel Salzgries
Inner City
Adagio Vienna City
Adagio Vienna City
#139 of 359 in Vienna
872 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
K+K Palais Hotel
K+K Palais Hotel
#37 of 359 in Vienna
1,321 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Das Tigra
Hotel Das Tigra
#45 of 359 in Vienna
957 reviews
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Rathauspark Wien
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse

Address: Renngasse 13, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#66 Family Hotel in Vienna
#99 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#123 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: €82 - €184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse is located in the city centre of Vienna, next to the Freyung and the Ringstraße and 5 minutes away from the Schottentor underground station. Everything is within walking distance, so that there is time for sightseeing and shopping even on short business trips. Take the chance to stroll through the Graben, the Carinthian Street or to visit the Rathaus, in front of which interesting events take place almost every day of the year. The four-star suites of the hotel offer you the highest comfort in a modern atmosphere and the sauna and fitness areas are at your disposal for relaxing and training as well as a café for taking a drink. Guests travelling by car- can avail themselves of our parking service. Our reception staffs are there for you round the clock and will be pleased to help you plan your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Starlight Suiten Hotel Renngasse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Starlight Suiten Ii Renngasse Hotel Vienna
Starlight Suiten Ii Renngasse Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing