We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in excellent location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien
Ranked #87 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Excellent city centre location. Nearly all the sights a visitor would want to visit are within a 10 tom15 minute walk of the hotel. We stayed here three nights and found the hotel itself to be in a pleasant quiet square next to a picturesque fountain. The streets around the side of the hotel are pedestrianised and so free of noise, we had no problem with noise even with the window open.The room was modern and clean. Wifi worked with no problems and was reasonably fast. We only went to the bar on our final evening, but drink prices seemed fair. It was hot in Vienna during our visit, the air conditioner was effective but quite noisy. The bathroom did not have a full length bath, it was a little uncomfortable to use as a shower due to the high sides and narrowness of the bath. We enjoyed our stay at this hotel, I would certainly recommend the hotel both for the amenities and the location, and would certainly stay there again on a future visit to Vienna.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RobinKABZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (720)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 720 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

lovely hotel
great fast wifi
twim beds attached
small toilet but enough
perfect perfect location by all the stores and restaurants
steps away from st stephens basilica and other churches.
get drunk and stumblr back home
not super expensive

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank jangjangjang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 5 nights with my wife and we enjoyed it for its location which was really central. What also made our stay convenient was that the places around the hotel like restaurants, cold stores, tour related amenities were very reachable. Although being at a busy area we thought at first that it would be a bit noisy, however we did not feel it in reality as the sound proof windows did the work. We would highly recommend it for those that need to have a good time to do what ever comes to their minds.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Abdulla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant_Manager_01, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Abdulla,

thank you very much for your great feedback! I am very happy that you had a wonderful time in Vienna and I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

with kind regards
Martina Fischelmayer, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Picked this hotel for location + price. Fantastic location, helpful and friendly staff. However, when we arrived we found that the ancient A/C did not work. In addition the room was narrow enough that the bad was against the bathroom and side walls, necessitating my climbing in via the end of the bed, or climbing over my wife. Hours later when we returned from sight-seeing the ancient unit was blowing a small amount of vaguely cool air and the room was stifling. When my wife went to complain she found numerous other guests, including a tour group leader, with the same complaint. We arrived Sunday PM. Apparently the problem had existed since Friday or Saturday morning. My wife insisted we change room, and they gave us a top floor "executive" room, which was much larger, renovated, and the whole floor had modern and efficient A/C. However they tried to insist we pay an extra 40 Euros for the night,. Our reply was "No Way: fix the problem by moving us, and if it is not fixed the following day we would either take the executive room at no extra charge or leave without any payment (no deposit had been paid). Fortunately it was fixed by 09:00 the next day, though the old unit set at minimum and maximum air (still very low) still needed the curtains closed to keep the room cool. Upon leaving we informed the hotel they would get excellent rating for location and staff and poor for room: it was NOT 4*. The reply we got was that they were aware and would be closing for renovation in early 2018.

Room Tip: "Executive" room on the 8th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_Stowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Lots of surprises:
. No black out at the rooms, just a clear curtain that keep room illuminated from street lights all night
. Air conditioned not appropriate for the room size ( do not cool it at all).
. No door at the shower cabinet. Bathroom became a "lake " during the shower time.
. Poor space for the bed. Two sides of the bed directly to the wall . Very difficult for the second person to move .
. Old and soft mattress. Had back pain.
. Location is great- you can walk to main attractions and also take the metro very easily.

It was impossible to sleep at the first night, mainly because of the high temperature. So we change to a second room, but all the listed items above were exactly the same. We were luck that the temperature dropped at the second day.

I'm summary: no blackout, no space for bed, poor mattress, no air conditioning, having a shower at " a lake", - is like downtown camping !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cabal39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant_Manager_01, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear guest,

first of all I kindly like to thank you for taking your time to send us your feedback and for having chosen the Hotel Europa Wien during your last visit to Vienna.
I am very sorry that you have had bad experiences during your stay and would like to apologize for the inconvenience! Please be assured that I take every guest comment very seriously and my top priority is always satisfied guests.Therefore it would be great to know which room you had, to check the technical Problems like the air condition.

We change our matrasses in regular intervals. If it is necessary in some rooms in between, we will do this of course. In our classic rooms the beds are situated next to wall but we offer many other room categories where the rooms are furnished in a different way. The front desk will show you with pleasure different types of rooms.

Finally I kindly like to apologize again for your inconvenience and I am looking forward to hearing from you for more details.

with kind regards
Martina Fischelmayer, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
Austria Trend Hotel Astoria Wien
Inner City
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#103 of 359 in Vienna
865 reviews
Inner City
Mercure Vienna First
Mercure Vienna First
#39 of 359 in Vienna
493 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Graben Hotel
Graben Hotel
#86 of 359 in Vienna
732 reviews
Inner City
Kaiserin Elisabeth
Kaiserin Elisabeth
#31 of 359 in Vienna
918 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Ambassador
Hotel Ambassador
#171 of 359 in Vienna
632 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien

Address: Kaerntner Strasse 18/Eingang Neuer Markt 3, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Vienna
#65 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#72 Business Hotel in Vienna
#80 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: €94 - €219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Attractive Contemporary Hotel set in a central location midway between St. Stephen's Cathedral & Opera House. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Austria Trend Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing