We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
272
371
110
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
371
110
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationexecutive roomshopping streetpedestrian areanice hotelper nightopera housethe air conditioningan upgradehotel breakfasttourist attractionsnice breakfastyogurtwalking distanceon footthe heart of the citysmall room
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the hotel for 5 nights with my wife and we enjoyed it for its location which was really central. What also made our stay convenient was that the places around the hotel like restaurants, cold stores, tour related amenities were very reachable. Although being at a busy area we thought at first that it would be a bit noisy, however we did not feel it in reality as the sound proof windows did the work. We would highly recommend it for those that need to have a good time to do what ever comes to their minds.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Abdulla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant_Manager_01, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Dear Abdulla,

thank you very much for your great feedback! I am very happy that you had a wonderful time in Vienna and I am looking forward to welcoming you back soon!

with kind regards
Martina Fischelmayer, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Picked this hotel for location + price. Fantastic location, helpful and friendly staff. However, when we arrived we found that the ancient A/C did not work. In addition the room was narrow enough that the bad was against the bathroom and side walls, necessitating my climbing in via the end of the bed, or climbing over my wife. Hours later when we returned from sight-seeing the ancient unit was blowing a small amount of vaguely cool air and the room was stifling. When my wife went to complain she found numerous other guests, including a tour group leader, with the same complaint. We arrived Sunday PM. Apparently the problem had existed since Friday or Saturday morning. My wife insisted we change room, and they gave us a top floor "executive" room, which was much larger, renovated, and the whole floor had modern and efficient A/C. However they tried to insist we pay an extra 40 Euros for the night,. Our reply was "No Way: fix the problem by moving us, and if it is not fixed the following day we would either take the executive room at no extra charge or leave without any payment (no deposit had been paid). Fortunately it was fixed by 09:00 the next day, though the old unit set at minimum and maximum air (still very low) still needed the curtains closed to keep the room cool. Upon leaving we informed the hotel they would get excellent rating for location and staff and poor for room: it was NOT 4*. The reply we got was that they were aware and would be closing for renovation in early 2018.

Room Tip: "Executive" room on the 8th floor.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian_Stowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017 via mobile

Lots of surprises:
. No black out at the rooms, just a clear curtain that keep room illuminated from street lights all night
. Air conditioned not appropriate for the room size ( do not cool it at all).
. No door at the shower cabinet. Bathroom became a "lake " during the shower time.
. Poor space for the bed. Two sides of the bed directly to the wall . Very difficult for the second person to move .
. Old and soft mattress. Had back pain.
. Location is great- you can walk to main attractions and also take the metro very easily.

It was impossible to sleep at the first night, mainly because of the high temperature. So we change to a second room, but all the listed items above were exactly the same. We were luck that the temperature dropped at the second day.

I'm summary: no blackout, no space for bed, poor mattress, no air conditioning, having a shower at " a lake", - is like downtown camping !

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Cabal39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant_Manager_01, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 6 September 2017

Dear guest,

first of all I kindly like to thank you for taking your time to send us your feedback and for having chosen the Hotel Europa Wien during your last visit to Vienna.
I am very sorry that you have had bad experiences during your stay and would like to apologize for the inconvenience! Please be assured that I take every guest comment very seriously and my top priority is always satisfied guests.Therefore it would be great to know which room you had, to check the technical Problems like the air condition.

We change our matrasses in regular intervals. If it is necessary in some rooms in between, we will do this of course. In our classic rooms the beds are situated next to wall but we offer many other room categories where the rooms are furnished in a different way. The front desk will show you with pleasure different types of rooms.

Finally I kindly like to apologize again for your inconvenience and I am looking forward to hearing from you for more details.

with kind regards
Martina Fischelmayer, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017

Stayed at this hotel on a long weekend break. The location is excellent in walking distance from all the places of interest. Staff were friendly and helpful.

We had a standard room which was the cheapest but was fine, clean, comfortable with a wet room and excellent shower.

A good choice of breakfast including full English, fruit, cereals, yogurt etc.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

Excellent location, especially with small children, right in the middle of city center of Vienna. Polite and helpful staff. Clean, spacious and cosy room(exexutive room). It is definately value for money for the price.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michalis A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews