We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (794)
Filter reviews
794 results
Traveller rating
272
371
110
27
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
371
110
27
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationexecutive roomshopping streetpedestrian areanice hotelper nightopera housethe air conditioningan upgradehotel breakfasttourist attractionsnice breakfastyogurtwalking distanceon footthe heart of the citysmall room
Filter
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 794 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2017

The hotel is in the middle in the city and you can walk to a lot of sights but also public transportation is around the corner. Service was friendly, but the room is nothing for sensitive people - very colorful and people who can't sleep when it is bright in the room have a big problem. The curtains don't keep the light out of the room at all. Every morning at six I was awake. Fortunately I had a sleeping mask with me, without it the night would have been over at six as well.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jen05112015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Assistant_Manager_01, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Austria Trend Hotel Europa Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 7 June 2017

Dear guest,

first of all I kindly like to thank you for taking your time to send us your impressions concerning your last stay at Hotel Eruopa Wien.

I regret that you did not like the style of our rooms and I politely apologize for any inconvenience caused by the light in the room.

I am looking forward to welcoming you back during your next visit to Viena and remain

with kind regards
Martina Fischelmayer, Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017 via mobile

Very nice modern hotel located somewhat outside of the center of Vienna. It is very close to the Shoenbrun palace and this is a plus if you were going to be going there for a tour or concert. Easy access to the underground subway and to the electric trams. Hotel staff is very helpful. The bar was excellent and the service was also very attentive.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Martin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2017 via mobile

Nice hotel, a little old with old interior. The breakfast was ok but I want to have more healthy choices.
The location on the hotel was perfect. In the middle of Vienna close to the stores.
Vienna is a fantastic city and I recommend this Hotel and Vienna.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jenny W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2017 via mobile

From the outside it looks more like a large, noisy hotel in a historic building but once you get in it's quite small and cosy. Friendly staff, small room but very clean without any rust or mold spots. Room furniture could use an overhaul.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank Radu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2017 via mobile

We had a lovely room on the top floor with nice city views. Must say its location is perfect as you can reach the main city attractions by walk and one can enjoy outdoors to the limits.

Vienna is an awesome city and staff at this hotel were friendly and efficient.

The floors used to get dirty very easily but its possibly a wrong choice of flooring thats all.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Adrian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews