We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Secession Wien
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Saint Shermin(Vienna)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (715)
Filter reviews
715 results
Traveller rating
214
345
106
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
214
345
106
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscafe museumopera housesecession buildingfood marketkarlsplatz underground stationwithin walking distanceasked for a quiet roomemailed the hotelprivilege roomsmall hotelhotel breakfastshort walkexcellent locationexcellent breakfastlovely cityexplore viennacity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
251 - 256 of 715 reviews
An Accor traveller
Cluj Napoca
1
Reviewed 4 September 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 August 2011

My wife and I stayed here and were immediately upgraded to an apartment which was kind to say the least. The man at reception, Johanns, couldn't have been kinder and made sure the room was to our liking. The apartment was a great size, looking on to a courtyard. The kitchen I found to be a little strange since there was a hob but no cooker or microwave, though it was more than we needed since we eat out each day during our visit. Before I even had a shower, I knew the shower would cause the room to become soaked - the shower head was fixed above the length of the bath (rather than the width) with only a small screen to prevent splash. My perception was right, as after my first shower, the room was soaked and sodden. Not too pleasant and definitely something the hotel's management staff should look at changing. Sadly, the air conditioning unit we had was very noisy, and my wife had a rotten night being awoken on a number of occasions but I don't think it was a fault, rather just a noisy model of air conditioning machine.

It all sounds rather negative so far, but in fact, our stay here was great. The location of the hotel couldn't be better: two blocks from the museum quarter, close to a metro station (10 mins by metro to the must-visit Belvedere Palace), and 20 mins to get within the center of the inner-stadt which must be walked to soak up all the unforgettable streets (they resemble many a Scottish close!!). There are also a nice selection of restaurants in the surrounding area.

Overall, we were happy with our stay, and Johanns especially made it friendly and pleasant so we can glance over the shortcomings of the kitchen and shower, especially since other neighboring hotels at a 4*-class will cost more than what we paid (€65 per night).

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank duckvader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

This hotel is perfectly located being very close to the Naschmarkt and about a five minute walk to the metro. Reception staff were friendly, professional and welcoming, particulrly after a long day of sightseeing, their quick and friendly service in the samll bar was very much appreciated. The buffet breakfast, although continental style, also included hot dishes with a good choice of cereals, cheeses etc.
As a three/four star hotel is is certainly above the average. Our room was large and clean and included a small kitchenette.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPBConnect
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

Red walls painted gives you an heavy atmosphere. I feel it as expensive as all hotels in europe. You can get a decent bed e breakfast in a refurbished building. Wouldn´t come back unless prices drops a little !!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BRTO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed three nights at the Mercure Secession Wien in mid-July 2011. The hotel had been renovated and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. The staff went out of their way to be accomodating and helpful. The location is great.....on a safe street and one block from the metro and right around the corner from the Nauschmarket which is a large public market full of restaurants and local foods. Yes, this is a very good place to stay and the rates are moderate and fair.
Sharon, Phoenix, Arizona

Room Tip: We occupied (8) rooms, all were different, yet well appointed and comfortable. Noise is not a problem.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews