We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the great hotels of Europe”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Konig Von Ungarn
Ranked #19 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 December 2017

No city hotel in Europe boasts such a perfect and central location. Rooms are generous in size, lovely appointments. Hotel lounge is an oasis at the end or the middle of the day. Excellent restaurant. Fabulous front desk staff. Something you need? They'll get it for you. I wanted tickets to the Haydn Festival in Eisenstadt. I got first row, seats on the aisle.
The hotel is one block from St. Stephen's Cathedral, and in the same building as the Figaro House, where Mozart lived while composing "The Marriage of Figaro".
Could there possibly be a better location for a hotel anywhere?

Room Tip: Second Floor facing the Schulerstrasse.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank DMEnfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KoenigvonUngarnTeam, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Hotel Konig Von Ungarn, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you so much for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (602)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

4 - 8 of 602 reviews

Reviewed 3 December 2017

Close to Stephenplatz and the cathedral; in the heart of the city. Also where Mozart spent time composing. The rooms are spacious and clean. Breakfast was excellent - the full works! The hospitality was impeccable. Michael Fallman at reception is a raconteur with a wealth of information. I recommend this hotel for business and holidays.

Room Tip: Street facing
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Dean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights in November. Perfect spot from which to explore Vienna. Easy to walk everywhere. Hotel staff were all friendly and helpful. Rooms in the original part of the hotel are spacious and charming. We were very comfort here. Get the option to include breakfast. Great buffet with the option of fresh cooked eggs to your liking or porridge. Good coffee too. Great way to start the day.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2017

We had stayed at the hotel about 18 months ago and decided that we would stay again, for our trip to the Vienna Christmas Market. We were not disappointed.
From the moment we arrived the staff were helpful and curteous. Luggage was taken to the room for us, cards posted and maps and assistance offered spontaneously.
The classic room was excellent, clean, well funished and came with a walk-in wardrobe room! It also came with free wi-fi, which worked smoothly throughout our stay.
It was great to get a bathroom that you could move about in - complete with a full-sized bath.
Although we did not dine at the restaurant in the evening , breakfast was very enjoyble, with hot egg dishes cooked quickly to order. How nice also to come back in the evening to a quiet relaxing bar area.
Thank you KvU for an excellent break

Room Tip: Even though we had a room overlooking the street, there were no issues with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank mad_mikeManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

This hotel was absolutely amazing. There is free wifi and included breakfast (both buffet and a la carte). The cleaning services leave your room spotless. Micheal, the concierge, was the most help person ever!!!! He helped plan all of our outings and when we had an issue, he helped us with no problem. Besides the amazing amenities of the hotel, it is right in the middle of Vienna near the restaurants, shopping and of course Christmas markets!!! Would recommend this hotel to ANYONE.

Stayed: November 2017
1  Thank mollyt6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Wieden
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
#3 of 359 in Vienna
1,928 reviews
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#11 of 359 in Vienna
2,229 reviews
Old University Quarter
Hollmann Beletage Design & Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
The Guesthouse Vienna
The Guesthouse Vienna
#7 of 359 in Vienna
1,007 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 359 in Vienna
1,588 reviews
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Konig Von Ungarn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Konig Von Ungarn

Address: Schulerstrasse 10 | 1010 Vienna, Vienna 1010, Austria
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Vienna
#10 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#16 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#57 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: €151 - €279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Konig Von Ungarn 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel König von Ungarn is a first class hotel that has welcomed crowned heads of state, artists and other prominent figures since 1746.Our hotel is in the heart of Vienna just behind St. Stephan's Cathedral and close to the Vienna State Opera and many other sights.Apart from the comfort of the generously appointed rooms, the glass-covered inner courtyard is an ideal place to relax and enjoy in a traditional atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Konig Von Ungarn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Konig Von Ungarn Vienna
Konig Von Ungarn Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing