We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Late afternoon drinks”
Review of Cafe Mendez

Cafe Mendez
Ranked #1 of 65 Bars & Pubs in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$21
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Wieden
Description: An unusual spot in Vienna with a fun and warm atmosphere. Friendly and helpful staff, specialty coffee, tequila and craft cocktails. A place, where you can feel yourself at home ;)
Reviewed 2 June 2017

Found good reviews of Cafe Mendez, so headed there after our arrival in Vienna. What a find! Sat in the window seats outside and had the most popular cocktail, Paloma and my partner had a Leffe beer. Fabulous, the staff were friendly and welcoming. We then shared a pulled duck ciabatta and orange and lettuce salad. Moved on to more beers, a very pleasant afternoon. We will return for coffees and pastries in the next day or two. So happy to find such a great place in a very central location.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CeninganGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Señor M, Tulajdonos at Cafe Mendez, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2017

Dear CeninganGirl,

Thank you so much for this very kind review, we read your lines happily:)

You are always welcome for another Paloma and Leffe and hope to see you again if you come back in Vienna!

All the best,

Mr. Mendez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (280)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

141 - 145 of 282 reviews

Reviewed 23 May 2017

We found this coffe shop randomly on the way from Naschmarkt and I am so glad we came across it. I had the best Caffe Latte ever and they serve delicious wine too. I feel sorry every time I see this Caffe empty, I think its just because of not turist location, but really, it is delicious. From food to wine and cakes to coffee, you have to try it.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Monika_B_Bambi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Señor M, Tulajdonos at Cafe Mendez, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Monika_B_Bambi,

We are very happy that you had a good experience with us, thank you for the feedback!
You are welcome anytime for another Caffe Latte!
We hope to see you soon,

Mr. Mendez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2017

We visited Cafe Mendez after a concert at Musikverein and this was the perfect place to hide from the cold and windy. The inside was welcoming and surprisingly cute. We had coffee and hot chocolate and some yummy dessert. We did not try the cocktails but there was a good variety. Totally worth a visit.

Thank vyliang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Señor M, Tulajdonos at Cafe Mendez, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Vivian L,

Thank you so much! You are always welcome to taste our cocktails too.

Kind regards,

Mr. Mendez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2017 via mobile

Really enjoyed our visit. Great cocktails and very tasty snacks .Great value...We had pulled pork and also duck and orange ciabatta and of course appel strudel!

Thank Chezmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Señor M, Tulajdonos at Cafe Mendez, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2017

Dear Chezmann,

Thank you for your feedback. We hope that you will come back and enjoy it all again!

All the best,

Mr. Mendez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

We had a really nice evening with tasty cocktails and very friendly staff! Would definitely recommend it!

Thank Maud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Señor M, Tulajdonos at Cafe Mendez, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Maud S,

Thanks for the recommendation! You are welcome anytime for more cocktails!

Have a nice day,

Mr. Mendez

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Mendez also viewed

Vienna, Vienna Region
 

Been to Cafe Mendez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing