We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,666)
Filter reviews
3,668 results
Traveller rating
2,386
974
217
58
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,386
974
217
58
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location central cafe deluxe room spanish riding school hofburg palace excellent hotel free mini bar walking distance five star hotel major attractions the heart of the city rooms are spacious excellent breakfast subway station old city central vienna opera house
Filter
Updating list...
166 - 171 of 3,668 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

It was an amazing stay at this hotel. They were really friendly and professional with everything.. Be it baggage help, any special requests. And receptionists are the face of this hotel, and they I really respect them for it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank afra_whitedesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHerrenhof, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear afra_whitedesert,
many thanks for staying with us at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof. We are pleased to read that you had such a great time in Vienna and that all our services satisfied your expectations. Of course, we will share your feedback with the team.

We would be delighted to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from Vienna,
Elisabeth Perwanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Location is perfect: in the middle of the main walking streets. Room: new, fresh design. Staff: friendly, helpful. Breakfast: rich. Bar: nice moody ambience.
If the hotel offers upgrade, it is worth to accept it.
Travel: U-banh withinh 50 meters
Parking: valet parking is available and same price as you would go to a nearby parking garage for overnight (40€)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gab0r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHerrenhof, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Gab0r1,
thank you for staying with us at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof and for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are happy to read that you liked the central location of the hotel as well as the offered services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from Vienna,
Elisabeth Perwanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Hotel is central to all major attractions. Perfect for all the Christmas Markets. Helpful staff, spotless rooms and comfortable beds. Modern in decor which was nice. Spa facilities include sauna and steam which was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R7450CHthomasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHerrenhof, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear R7450CHthomasd,
many thanks for staying with us at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof and for sharing your feedback. It is great to read that you enjoyed the central location of our property. Within walking distance you reach all of the major attractions as well as shopping streets and christmas markets.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from Vienna,
Elisabeth Perwanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

What a fantastic hotel. Great location, beautiful rooms, and very nice and helpful people. We were always treated warmly and made to feel welcome. The beds were comfortable and the rooms spacious. We will make it a point to choose a Steigenberger again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SHARON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHerrenhof, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear SHARON B,
thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof. We are happy to read that you liked your time in Vienna and that all our services fulfilled your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from Vienna,
Elisabeth Perwanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Great location close to the underground, friendly staff , nice clean room , great breakfast,
Great base to visit Vienna. Most things are walking distance but underaground is close for a bit further sites like Shonbrunn.
End Nov is a great time to visit with the Chrjstmas markets already open but still not overly crowded

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank stefaanv945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHerrenhof, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Dear stefaanv945,
many thanks for staying with us at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your time in Vienna and that all offered services fulfilled your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from Vienna,
Elisabeth Perwanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews