We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in every way”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien
Ranked #28 of 359 Hotels in Vienna
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent hotel in every way. Perfect location in the very heart of Vienna, classic elegance, impeccable service. The breakfast buffet could offer a little more options. But otherwise highly recommended.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank GerGasp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHerrenhof, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear GerGasp,
many thanks for being our guest at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof and for takign the time to comment on your stay. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time in Vienna and that our services and the central location fulfilled your expectations. Please give us some examples, what is missing on the buffet to improve it.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from Vienna,
Elisabeth Perwanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,428)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 61 of 3,428 reviews

Reviewed 8 December 2017

It was an amazing stay at this hotel. They were really friendly and professional with everything.. Be it baggage help, any special requests. And receptionists are the face of this hotel, and they I really respect them for it.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank afra_whitedesert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHerrenhof, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear afra_whitedesert,
many thanks for staying with us at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof. We are pleased to read that you had such a great time in Vienna and that all our services satisfied your expectations. Of course, we will share your feedback with the team.

We would be delighted to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from Vienna,
Elisabeth Perwanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017

Location is perfect: in the middle of the main walking streets. Room: new, fresh design. Staff: friendly, helpful. Breakfast: rich. Bar: nice moody ambience.
If the hotel offers upgrade, it is worth to accept it.
Travel: U-banh withinh 50 meters
Parking: valet parking is available and same price as you would go to a nearby parking garage for overnight (40€)

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gab0r1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHerrenhof, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear Gab0r1,
thank you for staying with us at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof and for taking the time to comment on your stay. We are happy to read that you liked the central location of the hotel as well as the offered services.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from Vienna,
Elisabeth Perwanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

Hotel is central to all major attractions. Perfect for all the Christmas Markets. Helpful staff, spotless rooms and comfortable beds. Modern in decor which was nice. Spa facilities include sauna and steam which was nice.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R7450CHthomasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHerrenhof, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear R7450CHthomasd,
many thanks for staying with us at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof and for sharing your feedback. It is great to read that you enjoyed the central location of our property. Within walking distance you reach all of the major attractions as well as shopping streets and christmas markets.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from Vienna,
Elisabeth Perwanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2017

What a fantastic hotel. Great location, beautiful rooms, and very nice and helpful people. We were always treated warmly and made to feel welcome. The beds were comfortable and the rooms spacious. We will make it a point to choose a Steigenberger again.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank SHARON B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagementHerrenhof, Manager at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Dear SHARON B,
thank you for sharing your feedback regarding your recent stay with us at Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof. We are happy to read that you liked your time in Vienna and that all our services fulfilled your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards from Vienna,
Elisabeth Perwanger
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vienna hotels
Inner City
The Ring, Relais & Chateaux
Inner City
Radisson Blu Style Hotel, Vienna
Wieden
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
Hotel Kaiserhof Wien
#3 of 359 in Vienna
1,960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner City
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
Hotel Am Stephansplatz
#10 of 359 in Vienna
2,238 reviews
Serviten Quarter
Hilton Vienna Plaza
Hilton Vienna Plaza
#48 of 359 in Vienna
1,472 reviews
Neubau
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
Hotel Sans Souci Wien
#1 of 359 in Vienna
1,599 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien

Address: Herrengasse 10, Vienna 1010, Austria
Phone Number:
Region: Austria > Vienna Region > Vienna > Inner City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Vienna
#9 Spa Hotel in Vienna
#22 Family Hotel in Vienna
#22 Luxury Hotel in Vienna
#26 Romantic Hotel in Vienna
#27 Business Hotel in Vienna
Price Range: €146 - €315 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien 4.5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An unforgettable performance at the Burgtheater, window shopping on Graben, a business dinner overlooking Stephansplatz, or a leisurely tour in a horse-drawn carriage, amid the imperial grandeur that gives the city its unique charm - Vienna is in a class of its own.Many of Vienna's greatest attractions are right on our doorstep. Located in the government quarter in the first district, the Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof is in the very heart of the old town. The hotel, restaurant, cafe and bar are popular among business and leisure travellers alike. Take a stroll past the Hofburg, Kohlmarkt, State Opera House and the many other nearby sights. Most of Vienna's cultural treasures are just a short walk from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Steigenberger Hotel Herrenhof Wien reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Steigenberger Hotel Vienna

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing