We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
68
71
23
9
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
71
23
9
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice hotel bed was comfortable lake constance outdoor terrace mini bar cycling holiday many choices the air conditioning a great place to stay train station centrally located hotel old building good size perfect location centre of town breakfast buffet rear
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 1 July 2018

The Weisses Kreuz hotel is located in Bregenz, very close to the Lake Constance. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rooms are wide, clean and they have a very nice rustic touch. The breakfast is very generous and good.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Komator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stadtgasthaus, Leiter Front Office at Hotel Weisses Kreuz, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2018

Thank you very much! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The hotel is very well situated close to the "Pedestrians only" shopping area of Bregenz. It is right in the heart of town, a walking distance to Lake Constance (Bodensee), to all the shops, restaurants and pubs. It is also within a fair distance from the main train station and several bus stops are near by. It is pet friendly. The family running the place were very friendly. We had originally reserved a room for one adult and two childre. They had a suite available, and they upgraded our reservation for no extra cost. That was a very nice gesture and made the stay more comfortable.

Stayed: April 2017
Thank Nermo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stadtgasthaus, Team at Hotel Weisses Kreuz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

The staff and Hostess were most helpful without being intrusive. We stayed at the start and finish of our round the lake cycling holiday September 2017.
Food and accommodation all good, and the rear courtyard houses the Cycle Company's shop.
Hotel is central and close to shops, cafes, the waterfront, train station and also the cable-car up the Mountain **a must do - superb**.
Cosy restaurant with old-world charm.

Room Tip: Rear of hotel probably has views, all were quiet
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jogon c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stadtgasthaus, Team at Hotel Weisses Kreuz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We hope you enjoyed your whole cycling trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

This hotel is ideal if you are staying for a few days, prices are reasonable, the menu for breakfast is simple with bread, coffee, cheeses and charcuterie. Rooms are small, classic type, the staff is friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank L G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stadtgasthaus, Team at Hotel Weisses Kreuz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Have stayed in Bregenz a couple of times before. Love the lake and the scenery. I think I have now found the place definitely worth paying that little bit extra although by comparison this wasn't the most expensive place to stay.
Parking is across the road in a multi storey. You pay at the hotel 12 euro for one night.
The staff were really helpful and friendly. The breakfast was great with plenty to choose from and the breakfast staff couldn't do more to help. If the staff are the same in the restaurant are the same, a big thumbs up from me.
My Jack Russell was made to feel really welcome and they offer facilities for pets. One day, Patch might work out how lifts work. He looked so confused when he got in the lift on the fourth floor only to find the scenery had changed when we got out on the ground level. Maybe one day?
The hotel isnt the closest to the lake, but it is really only a short walk away, the quaint town even closer.
I found it to be really clean and well cared for throughout.
The room was quite spacious with a desk and wow, a table and settee, so you didnt have to sit on the edge of the bed and get a crick in ones neck. Now that did make a change. Tea and coffee facilities and a mini bar.
The bathroom was a good size and well fitted out.
Comfortable bed. I slept like a log. How do logs sleep?
Also in the hotel is a bar and a casino.
Definitely a great place to stay. I will be staying here again.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Wes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stadtgasthaus, Team at Hotel Weisses Kreuz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 April 2018

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. We are glad you enjoyed so much! We do not have a casino in the hotel, but the casino is in walking distance. Hope you and your dog came home safely and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews