We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient location: Hotel Central in Bregenz”
Review of Hotel Central

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Central
Ranked #4 of 8 Bregenz B&B and Inns
Reviewed 17 August 2017

I chose this hotel because it was so centrally located, in a shopping street with bakery, cafes and restaurants, within walking distance of station, lake, cable car, harbour etc and it proved ideal. I attended the Opera festival and again the stage was within easy level walking distance - so the location was perfect. Although in the middle of town, the room was quiet. The hotel is very clean and nicely decorated. The helpful and informative staff at reception and the charming lady serving a healthy and substantial breakfast were excellent. I could not fault anything about the hotel and will definitely return. The only suggestion I would make is because temperatures were extremely high during my stay a fan/ac should be provided in the rooms during the summer.

Room Tip: My room was out the back and very quiet - perhaps that's the better side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulrike P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

1 - 5 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2015

In the city center of Bregenz, short 5min walk from the lake front. Rooms are simple but functionally OK. Watch out your fingers on the sliding bath room door...
WLAN sometimes is really slow, but it is free of charge!
Breakfast is good, no question. Staff is very welcoming! No restaurant, that is European garni.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the building can collect early morning noise from delivery trucks in the pedes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sischka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2015

I did like this place, few grumbles but on the whole, pretty good.
Got a good deal as I booked online, doesn't everyone?
The hotel is in the main shopping area, unfortunately it doesn't have its own carpark. You can drive up to the front of the hotel, go to reception, check in and then get instructions on the best places to park. I found it a bit nerve racking avoiding pedestrians and cyclists and at times wondered whether or not I should be driving through certain streets.
The hotel is very clean and comfortable. The room décor and fittings were good, the balcony however needed touching up and definitely painting.
There is noise from the street below as this is in a shopping area. Closing the double glazed window and door eliminates this. However, we were awakened by what sounded like roadworks at 7 in the morning.
Internet was awful. Tip...If you want a great signal, do your surfing next to the lift, that's where the senders/repeaters are.
The hotel is only a couple of minutes walk from the picturesque lake.
Breakfast was the usual. Did ask about any cooked food, which there wasn't. Did find the two ladies in the restaurant to be a bit snooty and not much help as opposed to the really helpful guy on check in.
I liked it here and would stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Wes L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2015

Didn't really like the hotel. It looks good, but the rooms are tiny, the people were very rude in the hotel, though the room prices are high... The Wifi was very slow (unusable) in my room, so I was sitting in the hall, closer to the rooter. They told me that I was not aloud to eat there at all and couple of hours later they let me know that it was no internet café. so I should get the hell out of there. Very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank csanncsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Good condition, clean and covers all the bases. Reasonable value. Breakfast was standard continental, but with some good cheese and ham. Decor a little dated (early 90s?); reception staff very helpful.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICE-Zugfahrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bregenz
0.5 km away
Hotel Germania
Hotel Germania
#1 of 16 in Bregenz
285 reviews
2.6 km away
SENTIDO Seehotel am Kaiserstrand
0.4 km away
Ibis Bregenz
Ibis Bregenz
#5 of 16 in Bregenz
608 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Mercure Bregenz City
Mercure Bregenz City
#4 of 16 in Bregenz
651 reviews
2.5 km away
4-Lander Hotel Deutschmann
4-Lander Hotel Deutschmann
#12 of 16 in Bregenz
86 reviews
0.9 km away
JUFA Hotel Bregenz am Bodensee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Central

Address: Kaiserstrasse 26, Bregenz 6900, Austria
Region: Austria > Austrian Alps > Vorarlberg > Bregenz
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Bregenz
Price Range: €134 - €226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Central 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing